badbadzoot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A Prodigal Daughter Without the Pigs

Well this diary was *almost* forgotten, but not yet!

I received a lovely note from eitsirk.... damn if I remember how to tag anyone though!

So here I am! The prodigal daughter returned! Although I didn't blow a bunch of money and end up sleeping with pigs....

So whats been going on in D-land? Anyone still read my poor little diary that I haven't updated in freaking FOREVER???

For anyone who decides to stumble here I guess I will give an update! I moved to KS almost two years ago, and its been interesting enough, but now we are moving back to the *cough*GREAT*cough* state of NC! If my mommy wasn't there we probably wouldn't move back there. Its exciting, I suppose, I need to find a job. I haven't worked in like three years. :P

I've been on F@cebook too long, I always put LOL or one of those silly emoticons on almost everything I write. Even OMG! What the hell?

Sometimes when I get really frustrated I say "Oh Em Gee!" And my hubby Mr. B wants to kill me at that moment.

I'm never on MySp@ce anymore, even though it has way less problems than the aforementioned social site, it takes way to long for profiles to load. I like F@cebook's consistency throughout, it makes it easier to quickly load a profile to leave a comment. BUT! It has loads of issues. LOADS.


MY SON WILL TURN TWO IN TWO MONTHS!

Holy Crap.

The time certainly does fly. I try every day to remember something about him when he was an itty bitty baby, and every day it gets harder. Thank goodness for baby books! Now if I can only find his...

My Son the Nut has been walking since he was 10 months old, babbling since 8, and has increasingly become more daring. He doesn't really talk yet, he tries to mimic what you say, and some words he's got down, but we still need to work on pronunciation. He is so EAGER to experience the world around him, sometimes its frustrating because he is literally non-stop all day until his body hits a bed. He takes his one nap during the day, but again, it has to be in a bed. I certainly get a workout, a reluctant workout. Sometimes I think this possibly can't be my child, I was nothing like this when I was a child! He belongs to my brother. But if he really did, that would be weird. And illegal.

In three weeks I finish my Masters degree in Media Design! Finally. I'm so done with school. I suppose I do need to get a job with such a fancy degree. But I've been out for so long I'm kinda lazy.

I think I mentioned in my last post that I started a new medicine for this blasted Crohn's Disease? I'm on an infusion: Remic@de. Its done wonders for me. The side effects are pretty ruthless, such as colon cancer (WTF!) but that has appeared in a small number of patients. Thankfully my insurance covers it all and I only pay for the office visit. Even though my insurance premium drains us every month. But! What is a girl to do? My hubby makes too much $$ for me to be on Medicaid, which is hilarious because we are really poor, and I need insurance. There is just no question about it. So we manage. Barely. Meh. So goes life!

Oh! Before I go I need to do a plug for my new little online shop! Anyone heard of Etsy? It's pretty cool, its like Ebay for handcrafters. Everything on that site is handcrafted. My mother and I started a shop there, called Our Home To Yours, I do pretty much all of the crochet work featured there, except for the flip flops and scarves. Go check it out! Our friend joined us and she makes some excellent sewing work.

http://www.ourhometoyours.etsy.com

When I relearn how to do a friggin link I will link it.

I guess my son wants some attention from me, so off I go to spot him while he dives off the couch...

(We won't mention that I will be turning 30 in two months also, hot damn!)

7:33 a.m. - 2010-09-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

eitsirk
spankyduck
kungfukitten
cera-jeanne
w0nton
stepfordtart
badassrocker
masherdude
smashthegas
morticon
iamafatgirl
twelvebeer
hcatty
warcrygirl
stuthesheep
the-moo
crazy4muffin
smedindy
princessreva
in19seconds
ska-t
love-me-more
ehays
bunny828
ann-frank
kristintracy
hothead
toastcrumbs
andrew
smartypants