badbadzoot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Stop pulling your eyelashes out!

so a big chunk of the diaries I follow are now locked. Huh. Guess I need to find more interesting people to follow!

I'm working hard (or hardly working) on school work, I'm in my last three weeks, I really need to get my butt in gear and make this portfolio at least a passing grade! Well, I hope to make an "A" out of it, but at the rate I'm going I think a "B" or "B+" is going to have to do it.

My allergies really suck. They are worse here in Kansas than North Carolina, so I guess thats something to look forward to when I move back to NC. Less allergies. But I'm just trading that for stinky chicken houses and people with no teeth and that have "hillbilly" tattooed on their arm (ha ha! My husband's brother-n-law is such a backwater hillbilly!)

************************

Went to my sister-in-law's 14th birthday party today and that was interesting. She only had two girlfriends over and the rest of the people there were the neighbors. My mother-in-law totally embarrassed her and she ran out of the house crying. Oh for petes sake. So dramatic. *Backstory: My sis-in-law pulls her eyelashes out when she is stressed. Some people smoke. Others drink. Some even cut themselves. She pulls out her eyelashes. And they take up to eight weeks to fully grow back. So when she does this she looks like a friggin alien. My mother-in-law is pretty tough, not very emotional or affectionate, her way of dealing with it is embarrassing her in front of her friends and just yelling at her to stop pulling her eyelashes out.

Sis-in-law received eye makeup from a girlfriend as a birthday gift, mother-in-law says she can keep the makeup as long as she doesn't pull her eyelashes out. When a child mutilates themselves they do it in secret and usually try to hide it from others. I'm not sure that was the best way as a parent to deal with it.

Sis-in-law is adopted. My husband was a ward of the state- he was close to 18 when his current "parents" adopted his younger siblings and decided he did not want to change his name.

But that is that.

Another day in a totally dysfunctional family! But aren't we all dysfunctional to an extent? I certainly am. Fo sho yo.

Didn't you know I was gangsta?

8:47 p.m. - 2010-09-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

eitsirk
spankyduck
kungfukitten
cera-jeanne
w0nton
stepfordtart
badassrocker
masherdude
smashthegas
morticon
iamafatgirl
twelvebeer
hcatty
warcrygirl
stuthesheep
the-moo
crazy4muffin
smedindy
princessreva
in19seconds
ska-t
love-me-more
ehays
bunny828
ann-frank
kristintracy
hothead
toastcrumbs
andrew
smartypants