badbadzoot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

christmas and non-sleeping babies=fun!

Just thought I should probably update since its been a while again. whoopsy.

The Holidays are here. Thanksgiving has come and gone- traveled to NC by air with a child. WOW that's not fun. Don't know when I'll do THAT again.

Christmas is fast approaching. Why must we feel obligated to get people gifts? I don't have any extra friggin money to spend on a $20 gift for a dozen or so family members! What the hell! How on earth did Christmas get so commercialized. I just want to spend the day with my family hanging out and eating food. That is my favorite part of Christmas. I don't need gifts. If I want something I'll go get it. Simple as that. I don't need to guilt someone into getting something for me and having it wrapped, for what? Its a waste of paper. If you're going to get me something, just give it to me.

Bah humbug.

I can't find a job to save my life. ugh. We left one state in search of a good job for Hubby, found one, but can't find one for me. So we need to move somewhere where there are good opportunities for BOTH of us.

My New Fart Dr. wants to start me on Remic@de. A fairly new drug to treat Crohns and Colitis. Its been around for like 10-15 years. Its an immunosuppressant. So yeah that will be fun. Well since this thing is a product of an overactive immune system it only makes sense to treat the immune system rather than just treating the inflammation. And I'm tired of taking steroids.

The only downside is that it could potentially cause cancer.

Lymphoma to be exact.

wowee sounds like fun!

The statistics show that out of over 500,000 patients only a handful of people have suffered serious complications.

But still.

Always a nice thought in the back of your mind.

So we will see. This med gets pumped through you intravenously, no pills. WOO HOO! And its 100% covered by my insurance I just pay for the dr. visit (which is $25!!) A whole lot cheaper than $500 a month for that friggin steroid.

I potentially start in February, that is when I see the Fart Dr. next.

My Son. Bless His Heart, gives me hell at nap time and bed time.

Like just now! He woke up crying! I can't go in there to soothe him because when I leave he starts crying again! Damn I can't win.

I hate letting him cry, but what the hell! I've let him sleep in my bed before, but that just can't happen for a number of reasons:
1- we only have a double/full size bed
2- he slaps and headbutts his sleeping mates
3- apart from the first two reasons, I just don't sleep when he is in the bed with me.

*sigh*

He is so spoiled.

Well I guess I should be doing some homework.

ha.

maybe someday I'll fix the comments section... sorry all!

8:53 p.m. - 2009-12-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

eitsirk
spankyduck
kungfukitten
cera-jeanne
w0nton
stepfordtart
badassrocker
masherdude
smashthegas
morticon
iamafatgirl
twelvebeer
hcatty
warcrygirl
stuthesheep
the-moo
crazy4muffin
smedindy
princessreva
in19seconds
ska-t
love-me-more
ehays
bunny828
ann-frank
kristintracy
hothead
toastcrumbs
andrew
smartypants