badbadzoot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

hey! its only been two weeks since I last posted.....

woo hoo! updating again!

so I had to go back and read what I wrote last cuz I fergot. Foster Son has had a few more weekend home visits which is good. The agency actually encourages 15 "therapeutic leave" days for the child every quater (every 3 months for non-math people like myself). In which Foster Son was only having maybe two or three each quarter........

but the REAL problem is that every time Foster Son has a home visit- he doesn't do anything to prove that he actually a SEVENTEEN YEAR OLD BOY. At my house he has to make ALL his meals by himself (supervised of course so he doesn't burn my house down- not like it matters, he always tries to use the microwave every chance he gets......)

anyways, he makes all his meals here, he does chores here (and I'm adding to the list), he does his own laundry here and we HARDLY let him play video games (like once or twice a week now for one hour each).

he goes on a home visit: stays in his and brother's room the whole time playing video games, does not make his own meals, does not do his own laundry, does not do chores.

do you see the same problem I do????

We've been talking to The Mom for two months now about MAKING him do things on his own (doing laundry, chores, meals, etc). The Stepfather is all on board, but this past weekend Foster Son had a visit and it wasn't very good.

So Foster Son wants to go home. The Mom wants him home too. Foster Son has to meet certain goals for the agency to even consider him moving home. Has Foster Son met those goals yet you say? Hell-to-tha-NO! When The Mom and The Stepfather brought him back last night, The Stepfather and Mr. B had a little chat, and apparently the only "meal" Foster Son made was BROWNIES. Yay for nutrition! They monitored the time limit on the video games, but other than that Foster Son did NOTHING. And on top of that Foster Son acted like an immature child the whole time having innane conversations with his 15 year old brother. That sort of behavior won't get him home. The Stepfather is very upset- for good reason, he doesn't want Foster Son to come home yet because he's not ready. Which I agree.

Tonight is One-on-one therapy for Foster Son, in which Mr. B and I will bring up this recent "episode" and his progress. So tonight will be very, very interesting.

And for those who worry about "the child", fear not- we are not trying to sabotage this child's chances of returning home. He does that all by himself. Mr. B has gotten quite pissed off with Foster Son- because this boy has a great family really (except his mom is an "enabler", she enables him to be lazy) but other than that he has a very loving family who want the best for Foster Son and he has every chance in Heaven to go home. And here is Mr. B- when he was in foster care none of his family wanted him or his siblings, his parents did nothing to try to get them back, they were separated by the system more than once, and it took eight years to find the great parents that adopted his younger siblings and in which Mr. B considers his "parents".

Yeah I'd be in a pissy mood too.

The next few months we are bringing hell to Foster Son- he will understand how cruel the world can be. We had a discussion last night about job interviews and buying cars and Foster Son just hasn't the clue about anything. I gave him a shopping lesson Saturday before he left for his mom's and it was like pulling teeth! Just grocery shopping!!!! geez louise.

So the gears are moving slowly. Slowly but surely.

Let's move on to something else.

LIKE HOW BAD I WANT A BABY. dammut.

I swear- more girls I know are getting preggers and popping them out like automatic tennis ball thrower-thingys.

I want one too!

*whines*

Mr. B and I have been talking A LOT about babies lately and I think soon enough we will stop talking and start the baby-making machine! booya!

awe geez, I'm missing Dr. Phil dammut!

(watch my blog get a whole bunch of hits because I mentioned "Dr. Phil" without distorting his name!)

DR. PHIL! DR. PHIL! DR. PHIL! DR. PHIL! DR. PHIL! DR. PHIL! DR. PHIL! DR. PHIL! DR. PHIL! DR. PHIL! DR. PHIL! DR. PHIL! DR. PHIL! DR. PHIL! DR. PHIL!


~toodles

RANDOM FACT ABOUT ZOOT:
I want to take bellydance classes. No- I'm not wanting to be a stripper. Just shake my booty.

10:09 a.m. - 2008-02-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

eitsirk
spankyduck
kungfukitten
cera-jeanne
w0nton
stepfordtart
badassrocker
masherdude
smashthegas
morticon
iamafatgirl
twelvebeer
hcatty
warcrygirl
stuthesheep
the-moo
crazy4muffin
smedindy
princessreva
in19seconds
ska-t
love-me-more
ehays
bunny828
ann-frank
kristintracy
hothead
toastcrumbs
andrew
smartypants