badbadzoot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

RAAAWWWRRRRRRRRRRRrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr....

damn damn damn damn damn

how long has it been people?

I ask you,

HOW DAMMMM LONG???

Good gracious its been a rolller coaster of a ride for me. Stress, schoolwork, foster boy, freelance work, oi vey I'd rather crawl under a rock and hide.

So let me try to sum up the past two months in a bullet list (in no particular chronologica order):

- found out Foster Son has crush on me
- therapist awkwardly talks about it with him in front of me
- Mr. B finally gets past his "omigosh-there-is-a-third-person-living-with-us-infringing-on-my-home-life" syndrome
- I lost five pounds
- NOT a good thing
- I'm still applying for Medic@id, this damned country's excuse for government healthcare
- I finally had my period
- you SO wanted to know that
- my older brother is jealous of me
- I just realized if I move out of state my mom would really break down
- we may be owning a home at the beginning of the year
- Mr. B's Grannie was in the hospital, but now she's fine
- I'm doing freelance design work for an acquaintance. He loves my work so far, I kick ass.
- I just finished painting this huge ginormous sign for my church. Seriously, its four FEET by thirtysix FEET. I have no idea how big that is in the metric system. America is retarded.
- we have no money
- we are going to Kansas for Christmas
- I think I'm getting a cold
- I won't be graduating until September (not June like I originally planned)
- its going to take me three years to get my damned Bachelors degree. Dammut.
- school. school. and more school.
- I'll have to go to that damned place three days a week next quarter
- now I'm going to ramble on incessantly about nothing
- I cut my hair
- I lobbed off at least six inches
- my bangs were cut too short though
- I got a pimple on the inside corner of my eyelid
- I have no toilet paper
- haven't seen Sister In Law in weeks
- oh well
- is this redundant enough for you?
- okay I'll stop now


It seems a lot more has gone on than I actually listed.

Foster Son is adjusting well. He has ups and downs. He wants to go home so badly (which is good) but the boy just turned 17 and hasn't learned to wash his hair or hang up his freaking wet towel. This is going to be a looooong two years.

But I must tell you about my mom's newest foster child. My parents only have two- a six year old girl they are for-real-really adopting and an eight year old who is slightly mentally challenged and autistic. Have I told you about him before? Dang it I can't remember.

Anywho.

The Boy is hilarious.

He says the dammedest things.

One day he started randomly talking about Christine. The possessed car from the movie (and the Stepehn King book). Every once in a while he'll spout out, "did Christine get you?" "oh no Christine is going to get us!"

But its really freaking funny. I must video tape him sometime.

He gets this really serious look on his face when you ask him a question, then he may answer with "Christine is going to get you"

or, "Where's Christine? Run away!"

His family let him watch a lot of horror movies. Which I'm surprised he doesn't have nightmares. Eh, he doesn't know any better. Ignorance is bliss!

My mother tells me today that my stepfather asked him what he wanted, just a general question when a kid walks up to you and says nothing: "What do you want?" The Boy says in return, "Did you see Christine get that school bus?"

HA!

I was rolling on the floor because I could just picture him saying that.

Well.

You had to be there.

Seriously.

I'm goint to tape him and put him on Y0utube.

Bah!

Well. I don't know where to end this. I've been gone so long! I miss you all! I really do! I'm having Diaryland withdrawals. They are so bad I'm craving peanut butter and jelly sammiches.

Need sammich! Now!

RANDOM FACT ABOUT ZOOT:
I've got gas. fo shizzle.

a few other things:
- I am now 27 (I'm still undecided about how I feel about that) - and I do have a myspace still for those who wondered aloud to me in my last post, the url is: myspace.com/amandawynne

8:24 p.m. - 2007-12-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

eitsirk
spankyduck
kungfukitten
cera-jeanne
w0nton
stepfordtart
badassrocker
masherdude
smashthegas
morticon
iamafatgirl
twelvebeer
hcatty
warcrygirl
stuthesheep
the-moo
crazy4muffin
smedindy
princessreva
in19seconds
ska-t
love-me-more
ehays
bunny828
ann-frank
kristintracy
hothead
toastcrumbs
andrew
smartypants