badbadzoot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

something slightly interesting I suppose.....

soooooooo

um.

two boys are in the living room playing video games whilst I sit here on the 'pooter. (uh-"computer" not the "crapper")

If any of yous remember, Mr. B and I are soon to be Foster Parents which is a Big Deal because going from no kids to sixteen year old is a big adjustment!

Which is okay because I've worked with my youth group for over five years now I'm pretty confident I can be a cruel and mean mother who won't let their teenager do anything cool!

I'm ready!

I'm ready I'm ready I'm ready I'm ready.......

I love Spongebob.

I miss my cable television.

anywho.

so Mr. B and Foster Son are in the living room playing my recent favorite game and I can't play because there are only two controllers.

dammut.

We are still only on day visits, he hasn't moved in yet. But he HAS to move in before Friday because the group home he is in is closing down for good at that time. And the boy needs a place to stay.

The government finally issued us a Foster Parent License Number, but the agency needs to fill out paperwork forMedic@id, then he can move in. And since we were just told this past Friday and Monday is a legal holiday so noone will be at work we won't hear anything more until Tuesday.

The ball is rolling ever so slowly.

And I just burned my fish sticks and fries.

double dammut.

Nothing like minced leftover fish byproduct and fried potatoes! yum!

Also, there was a prospect of some sort of job coming my way but I don't think its gonna happen.

I had the interview last Monday, I had a drug test, the dude said he was 99% sure I would be hired, its been a week and they haven't called me back.

Man that 1% really did them in, eh?

Maybe its because my school schedule is really going to be tight the rest of the year and my availability is next to nothing......

but thats okay.

we'll be aiight.

well this took me two hours to type. because you know, boys can't feed themselves......

but uh, I guess I'll go do some school work now.

pooooooo

RANDOM FACT ABOUT ZOOT:
I'm a ninja.

1:48 p.m. - 2007-09-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

eitsirk
spankyduck
kungfukitten
cera-jeanne
w0nton
stepfordtart
badassrocker
masherdude
smashthegas
morticon
iamafatgirl
twelvebeer
hcatty
warcrygirl
stuthesheep
the-moo
crazy4muffin
smedindy
princessreva
in19seconds
ska-t
love-me-more
ehays
bunny828
ann-frank
kristintracy
hothead
toastcrumbs
andrew
smartypants