badbadzoot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I played hooky from work, nah nah nah nah nahhhhh

I played hooky from work yesterday....

meh... whatever.

I slept until almost 10:30am. That felt good, but it also meant that I couldn't get to sleep last night until almost midnight because I overloaded on sleep. AND I didn't get dressed until after lunchtime and didn't go out or move about until 3pm. I was sooo lazy and it felt soooo goood.

Mr. B and I are going camping tomorrow night and hiking all day Saturday. I haven't been camping in soooo loooong, I bought a tent a few YEARS ago and I've never used it. Never. Well now's my chance!! I gotta take it!!

I can't believe tomorrow is September 1st.

EGADS!!! THE TIME IS FLYING BY TOOOO FAST!!! Oh I want to get married and I want a vacation, but it's coming too fast, I have too much to do, too many little things to get together... I STILL DON'T HAVE MY SHOOOOOOOEEEESSSS!!! A girl needs her shoes!! Yikes!!

Ack, I can't stress over that. I just can't. No. NONONONONONONONNOOOOOOO stress. No.

Okay work still sucks and I can't believe I'm still here. I'm trying to come up with a plan... I have a week off for my wedding, all my vacation days are used up, soooooo the plan is to find a new job that will start me right after my little vacation and never come back to this horrid place EVER AGAIN.

I hope and pray that plan works, because either way I'm not getting paid for a full week. Pooey.

And one of my lady co-workers (there are a total of four of us... so we are close...) has already found her another job and she took her last three days of vacation and I think she will just finish out this week and she will be gone. Gone but not forgotten! And it will totally suck butt for the company because I swear to you, NOBODY knows how to do her job. NOBODY. So yeah, there will be lots of screw ups in the near future with the mail...

OH WELL NOT MY PROBLEM!!!!!

And I find it funny that since this office is closing we are finally told how to nominate people for employee of the month. Anyone can nominate anyone for employee of the month, all you have to do is write a short essay on why this person should be employee of the month. I find it funny because my office never has an employee of the month. The last time someone here was employee of the month was ME and that was LAST DECEMBER. Woo hoo! And then last month someone herer was voted for employee of the month. Which means that when I finally DO PUT MY VOTE IN FOR NEXT MONTH they won't consider it because someone here just got it. Man this company sucks.

Anywho.

Mr. B and I visited some friends of mine that I haven't hung out with in over a year, and it felt good. I missed them, I'm not losing contact again, they are the only genuine friends I have around here....

Oh the Renaissance Festival is coming soon! And I think I can get Mr. B to dress up this year!!! Haha! So I must go find costumes......

See you on the flip side my homeys

RANDOM FACT ABOUT ZOOT:
When you pull my fingers, my knuckles come out of their socket like when you "crack your knuckles", but it's different, and weird, and Mr. B doesn't like it.

9:11 a.m. - 2006-08-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

eitsirk
spankyduck
kungfukitten
cera-jeanne
w0nton
stepfordtart
badassrocker
masherdude
smashthegas
morticon
iamafatgirl
twelvebeer
hcatty
warcrygirl
stuthesheep
the-moo
crazy4muffin
smedindy
princessreva
in19seconds
ska-t
love-me-more
ehays
bunny828
ann-frank
kristintracy
hothead
toastcrumbs
andrew
smartypants