badbadzoot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

these days of Zoot's life is getting better...

hey kids!

whats goin' on?

I've been majorly depressed for the past few days, but now I'm getting over it. whoooppeeeee.

Since my last post, Mr. B bought me a dozen baby roses, how friggin sweet man! He wanted me to feel better. So I told him to stop always freaking out over bills. Because they are not going to go away or get any better. I don't ever freak out or worry too much about things- unless someone else is freaking out to me about it. Then I start to freak out, and it all turns to crap.

He was telling me the same thing my mom told me, that we don't have to get married on the beach. Well of course we don't HAVE to! I WANT TO! They are both worried about money. Money money money. Whatever. Money can kiss my ass because I'm going to do what I want and that is that! I'm not going to get married in my mother's backyard, because no offense mom, but your yard is ugly. My stepfather works on lawnmowers, so there are lawnmowers and small engines and crap just all over the yard. Yes- it's a redneck's yard.

Soooo, I told Mr. B not to worry, we can do this. I don't take very well to people telling me that "I can't". Don't like it at all. That makes me more determined to DO IT. And I will do it too suckers!

Mr. B is worried that I will have high expectations of what this wedding should be. And I assured him that I don't. Really. FO' REALLLLL!!! I don't have high expectations at all. All I want is the freaking beach house. That is all I want. And my dress. That's it. The rest can... you know....

I don't need a $300 cake- just get me some sheet cakes from the grocery store!

I don't need real flowers all over the dang place- just get me a silk flower bouquet for myself and my matron of honor.

I don't need fancy food- I'm doubting more than 30 people will be there anyways, so just get me a cheap catered buffet! As long as it has chocolate on it, I'm good to go!

The other expenses we need to think about is renting chairs, tables, and an archway.

I don't plan on spending muchos monies. Not at all. My parents said they will help out a bit, Mr. B's Aunt has volunteered to pay for HALF of the beach house. Wow. That right there is a big relief. My Rich Grandma I'm sure will give me at least $500, if not close to $1,000. Seriously. So I don't know why everyone is freaking out so much. My dress is not going to cost more than $150. Because mom and me are making it. Which will make it extra specially and stuff.

And I'm in the process of getting a part time job. Hopefully Mr. B will follow suit. Because as it stands, he only works part time at his current job anyway. So he could get another part time job. He mentioned that he feels bad that I have to get a part time job- I told him not to feel bad. I'm just doing what I feel like I need to do. I don't judge him or resent him because he's not getting another job. Not at all. He is just now able to get out of his lease, so after next month he can contribute a lot more to the household income.

Whatever I feel in my heart that I need to do- I do. I just do it. And if anyone tells me I can't, eat my dust sucker.

RANDOM FACT ABOUT ZOOT:
I'm not a good budgeter. And to think a high school teacher of mine wanted me to be an accountant. ppppffftttttt HA!

oh snap! Go check out my Blogger page... I'm about to put up some crazy video clip, just give me a few minutes here...

1:12 p.m. - 2006-03-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

eitsirk
spankyduck
kungfukitten
cera-jeanne
w0nton
stepfordtart
badassrocker
masherdude
smashthegas
morticon
iamafatgirl
twelvebeer
hcatty
warcrygirl
stuthesheep
the-moo
crazy4muffin
smedindy
princessreva
in19seconds
ska-t
love-me-more
ehays
bunny828
ann-frank
kristintracy
hothead
toastcrumbs
andrew
smartypants