badbadzoot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

be true to your school

Well, I was contemplating whether or not to post an entry.

But here I am anyway.

Huzzah.

I was reading a story on Yahoo! about somewhere in the Northern States that public schools are going to start CHARGING teachers for small appliance use! Appalling! Administrators are complaining about all the energy being used by the microwaves and coffee pots and small refrigerators in the classrooms being used by the teachers for lunch. What is the world coming to?

They want to charge the teachers $25 annually for microwaves and $75 FREAKING BUCKS FOR COFFEE POTS! Incredulous! It's bad enough these teachers have to put up with our bratty kids and be underpaid for it, but now this! Honestly, this makes me mad.

These teachers put in overtime caring and teaching our kids and even taking WORK HOME with them! And now this! They're not allowed to have a hot lunch anymore! Or coffee to get through the day without killing any of the little boogers!

That makes me sooooooooooooo MAD! I would go on a much rougher rampage, but I'm really tired right now. My eyes feel really heavy. I think I'm going to end up falling asleep at my desk.

whoops.

BUT! Back to the task at hand!

Teachers all across the world need a pay raise and more respect. Sure I know there have been some "bad seeds", with the female teachers seducing middle school kids. But hey, you can't blame all of Teacherdom for a few rotten apples.

Heck, even I seriously considered becoming a teacher. But then I thought I really didn't want to go to jail for murdering a child. That's just wrong. And I know I would end up strangling one of those little bastards to death.

Don't get me wrong! I love kids! I really do! But kids nowadays are losing respect for adults and I don't dig that. My child will NOT be controlling me. Sorry, I watch too much Dr. Phil.

Anyways. I know there are great parents out there. And great kids too. I just wish I could just spank those that really need a good smack.

heh heh. Just my personal view of course. I talk big- but I bet you my kids are going to be spoiled rotten. Nah. They won't. They better not be. I won't let that happen. No. I hope not.....

sigh.

Now what do I talk about?

Oh, I might be getting a really big bonus check this year! yee haw! My supervisor said the amount might be for 10 days work instead of 5! Holy crap! That's awesome! I need the money really really bad! I haven't been tithing and for me that's bad. It makes me feel bad. But I'll be all right.

mmmmm. now what. I dunno.

RANDOM FACT ABOUT ZOOT:
I have a bag of cheetos sitting next to me on my desk. I told my girls at youth group that I want to die from a cheeto overdose. DEATH BY CHEETOS! I wonder what that would look like? I must pose and take pictures!

ADDED LATER: I didn't put a link to the article because it was from Yahoo! And whenever I try to link from Yahoo! the link always messes up and never links correctly. It's Yahoo's fault. Not mine. Really.
okay folks, try this, and I was wrong about the area- it's in Minnesota. Waaaaay off.
TEACHER STORY
if this works, slap me across the face and call me Susie...

1:29 p.m. - 2005-11-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

eitsirk
spankyduck
kungfukitten
cera-jeanne
w0nton
stepfordtart
badassrocker
masherdude
smashthegas
morticon
iamafatgirl
twelvebeer
hcatty
warcrygirl
stuthesheep
the-moo
crazy4muffin
smedindy
princessreva
in19seconds
ska-t
love-me-more
ehays
bunny828
ann-frank
kristintracy
hothead
toastcrumbs
andrew
smartypants