badbadzoot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

do you sell shrubberies?

ho hum.

what a ho hum day it's been.

I have NOTHIN' to do at work right now. Well there is something, but that can wait until 4pm. It's a job going out to the printer, and we send out our mail after 4pm, but before 5pm. What a boring conversation I'm having with you, huh?

Brandon rented some movies last night, Bewitched and the newest movie from the "Left Behind" series. What a combo I say....! Bewitched was alright. I wasn't too crazy about it. But it was his money he wasted so I didn't care. He thought it was cute. And he's right- Nicole Kidman is cute. I really didn't care for Will Ferrell's character- his whole character change seemed awkward. I know love can make you do crazy things and change you, but that character change was so abrupt and blah and I don't even know what I'm rambling on about so jest ferget it punks.....

we're watching the other movie tonight. I haven't read those books in FOREVER so I'll be surprised if I even remember the characters.

And just for your recollection, here's my baby:

I will be putting his oh so adorable face on here until Moo has a chance to see him. Because I know she's dying to see pictures and I also know her in-laws are visiting so she won't be on D-Land fer a while.

so after that long explanation what other nonsensical dribble shall I throw at you?

OH! My 4 year old foster sister's case was at court today. Did that sentence make sense? Because I could have said Wild Thang (the foster sister in question) had court today BUT she wasn't ACTUALLY at court, her lawyer was, my mother was, Social Services was, but not her.

So um, anyways, turns out that the father was arrested and spent a day in jail because he wasn't paying child support. Yes- the parents still have to pay child support TO Social Services (not the foster parents) while their child is in Social Services custody. Mom said the payment is only like $50 a month, which is like NOTHING. And here is Father-of-the-Year getting arrested because I guess he can't afford 50 measly bucks a month? Loser. So he did his time in jail and was in court. The mother though, is another story.

"oh why Zoot, wasn't she there?"

HECK NO!

Not surprising though. I expected as much. Mom says there is a warrant out for her arrest too because she also hasn't been paying child support. So I figure that's a huge reason why she wasn't in court today. BUT! She did manage to pass a few messages on through her lawyer! Oh yeah! Her lawyer was babbling on about how Wild Thang's bad behaviors didn't come out until after she moved in with us.

PPPPPPPFFFFFFFTTTTTTTPPPHHHHHHHHHHHH

HHAAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

that's rich.

NOBODY believed a bloody word that snakey lawyer said. Thank God there are still some sane people out there. The mother is back doing drugs, stripping and doing God knows what else. Why on earth would a judge believe her? So slowly my faith in the system is coming back. Especially since Smed has such good news!

YAY FOR SMED!

moving on..... the judge started the parent termination rights thingy process whatever. Both parents are on very limited and restricted visitation. The father is not allowed to have more than 5 hours unsupervised visits a week at the sole discretion of Social Services. The mother is allowed supervised visits at the sole discretion of Social Services. They slowly want to wean Wild Thang away from her parents. This is going to be a very long and painful process for all parties involved. ESPECIALLY Wild Thang. She has NO idea what's going on. All she knows is that she wants her mommy and daddy. But little does she know that THAT is NOT the best thing for her right now.

So in 30 days there is another court date to finalize things and make things permanent. There is a "home study" going on with the father's parents which is basically Social Services scoping out the parents to see if they could possibly take Wild Thang on a permanent basis. Which could be good, could be bad. If the father is the one destroying her emotionally and sexually than it would be bad bad bad. But if he didn't than it would be better to put Wild Thang with family than with total strangers. Because Wild Thang has some attachment issues and I don't know if she can really attach herself to "new" parents.

so that's that.

Now this boring entry has turned into this hugely long drama story about one of my foster sisters.

sigh.

at least a half hour went by.

and I think I got my comments working. So go ahead, leave a comment at the link down there that says "Where's the beef?"

RANDOM FACT ABOUT ZOOT:
I feel like hurling right now

1:06 p.m. - 2005-11-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

eitsirk
spankyduck
kungfukitten
cera-jeanne
w0nton
stepfordtart
badassrocker
masherdude
smashthegas
morticon
iamafatgirl
twelvebeer
hcatty
warcrygirl
stuthesheep
the-moo
crazy4muffin
smedindy
princessreva
in19seconds
ska-t
love-me-more
ehays
bunny828
ann-frank
kristintracy
hothead
toastcrumbs
andrew
smartypants