badbadzoot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

happy belated birthday TO ME!

HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY TO MYSELF!

WOO HOOOOO!

yeah yeah yeah... my birthday was yesterday (Sunday- the 13th). Wasn't very exciting. Turned the big 2-5. yuck. Five more years and I'll be 30. double yuck. I don't really know how to handle that. Being 30. I might go through some "mid-life" crisis. I hope it's not my real mid-life crisis because that will mean I'll only live til I'm 60. And that will suck.

SOOOOOOOOOO. What in the world did I do for my birthday? A whole lotta nuthin! Oh yeah! Just the way I like it! Some people prefer huge parties with lots of presents, others prefer to get a$$ drunk... me, I prefer to spend quiet, relaxing time with the people I love the most. And I did just that- except my brothers weren't there. That's okay. I get to see them on Thanksgiving.

After church, me and Mr. B went to my mom's and she made me "Aunt Eva's Barbecued Burgers". Family recipe- yum! I hadn't had that in forever, and it was soooo goood. I also forgot how spicy it was. So I just limited myself to one burger. Mom sent me home with four others though... yessssssss!!!!

As a present, mom was going to get me a microwave because I gave my other one away. BUT! I NEED TO BACK IT UP A BIT! I must tell you what happened Friday. Good ol' Friday......

My lovely co-workers got me a birthday cake and we partook of it before lunch. (Is that a word? "partook?"). Anyways, my boss let me leave after lunch- PAID LEAVE TOO! Seeing that I have absolutely NO personal time or vacation time for the rest of the year, he took my time card and punched me out at 5:00pm! But it was all on the DL, so shhhhhhh!! Don't say a word! Human Resources will have a heart attack!

So so far the weekend was looking great! Got to leave work early and junk! Awesome! BUT! On the way home, my car's transmission started to slip!

EGADS WHAT THE HELL!

It wasn't bad, I made it home alright. I just put a new/used transmission in that thing LAST YEAR! And already it's starting to go again.

WHATEVER YOU DO DON'T BUY A 1997 HYUNDAI ELANTRA WAGON. THEY SUCK.

The newer Hyundais are good. Those Koreans are finally figuring out how to make a good car.

Moving back to the story....

I'm really dreading on how much it's going to cost to fix my car. So my mom gave me money for my birthday. Sweet.

In the meantime I'm using Brandon's car. The Honda that I sold him. heh. Funny how things work out. I guess I'm lucky he works third shift.

Rich Grandma sent me a birthday card- just got it today. I know she sent me a nice chunk of change. Crazy Aunt sent me money too. They always do. Which is FINE BY ME!

And here's a shocker: My father actually sent me a card too. That retard.

This entry is going to be uber long, so sit back and relax for a while........

Things between me and stepfather are doing better. I think it's because I'm out of the house now. Whatever. My real father- well- we really don't have any kind of relationship. He's never been there for me or my brothers. Never called. No Christmas presents. The last birthday card I got from him was for my 13th birthday.

Bastard.

I've always sent him cards and presents and always tried to call. But do you think he can return the favor? HECK NO! He's a selfish immature dummy who is still bitter about him and my mother's divorce. Butthead.

And it's only because me and my brothers were living under my mother's roof. Because when I turned 18 and moved out- guess who started getting cards and phone calls????? Oh yes. WHAT-EVER!

Hold on, I need to conjure up more of a teenage girl-'tude!

BONEHEAD!

sooooo, now that I've moved out again, guess who gets a birthday card! Even a birthday phone call! Which was a waste of time. He sounded so depressed and mad about something. He kept sighing heavily and was all like "What are you doing for Thanksgiving? The boys are going to your mothers. Josh (my little bro) said he wasn't going, but now he is....." all depressed like.

Then I told him about my car and he's like "(sighs)well, I don't know what to tell you Mandy. The Honda is gone now. I just don't know (sigh)".

WHAT THE HELL!!!!!!

I WAS JUST LETTING HIM IN ON WHAT WAS GOING ON IN MY LIFE! I DON'T NEED A FREAKING LECTURE!

GAH!

BASTARDS!

LEAVE ME ALONE!

MY FAMILY IS FREAKING CRAZY!

I didn't tell my Crazy Aunt about my car because I would have gotten a longer lecture. See- the Honda I sold Brandon was my Rich Grandma's that they GAVE TO ME AND TOLD ME TO DO WHATEVER I WANTED WITH AND I DID JUST THAT SO GET OFF MY BACK YOU FREAKS!!!

Ah well. She'll call me sooner or later because my dad will tell her about it.

whatever.

Brandon told me to just tell them all off. And I should. But that won't solve the problem. And the problem is "them" not treating me like an adult and not trusting my decisions.

so yeah.

I think I'm done whining now. And this is getting really long. See? Told ya.

Other than that, my birthday was good. Mr. B is taking me out Thursday, and I think I'll have him pay for a haircut for me.

We shall see..........

RANDOM FACT ABOUT ZOOT:
I pray to GOD that I don't turn out like my crazy family......

1:06 p.m. - 2005-11-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

eitsirk
spankyduck
kungfukitten
cera-jeanne
w0nton
stepfordtart
badassrocker
masherdude
smashthegas
morticon
iamafatgirl
twelvebeer
hcatty
warcrygirl
stuthesheep
the-moo
crazy4muffin
smedindy
princessreva
in19seconds
ska-t
love-me-more
ehays
bunny828
ann-frank
kristintracy
hothead
toastcrumbs
andrew
smartypants