badbadzoot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

an off day for me...

hey-o D-Land people!

Kind of bummy today. I was thinking too too much this morning about money and I freaked myself out and gave myself some undue anxiety.

Not cool.

I get paid bi-weekly, as many of you know, and today is payday. Yippeeee. I paid some bills, balanced my checkbook and now only have enough money for gas for the next two weeks.

How did that happen?

First off, Mr. B needs to totally STOP calling me so dang much! I love it, I do, but it needs to stop. Our wireless bills are sky high, and we both can't afford it. We were talking about him adding a line to his plan for me, but I can't afford to break my contract with my current provider right now. It's $200 to break my contract! Agh! So that needs to stop.

M wireless bill was $200. Yeah, see what I mean?

And there are other miscellaneous items, but I won't get into details about that. The only thing that is important is that I only have enough money for gas the next two weeks!

This gas thing is getting WAY out of hand. I have a little 4 cylinder station wagon. I remember when it only cost me $12 to fill my tank! Where did those days go? WHERE I ASK! WHERE????!!!!!! Now it cost me more than DOUBLE that to fill my tank. (side note: right now it cost me almost $175 every two weeks in gas to get to work)

dammit!

So it has come to this: I need to find a new job.

I don't want to really. I'm comfortable where I'm at now, but I don't get paid enough and the commute is way too far. I travel about 100 miles A DAY. 50 miles one way. An hour and a half in travel time ONE way. IT'S TOO MUCH! I don't know how I do it now. It's just neccessity I suppose. I can't go back to making less than what I'm making now. I just can't.

So I found one job opening closer, MUCH MUCH closer to where I live now (like 25 miles away). I shall apply and see what happens.

hmmmmmmm. I just feel at a loss as to what to do.

My goodness I am awfully mopey and depressed today.

I did see Mr. B's new apartment last night. It's cute too. Just enough space for him. It's a large studio apartment- the bedroom is it's own separate room- and it's cute! Fully furnished. I thought the sofa and chair would be hideous, but they're not. They look old- but not hideous. I'm happy for him. And he's happy too. He was getting so frustrated with his roomates because they are nutjobs.

SIGH

I'm trying to be happy and chipper and funny, but I am just thinking WAY WAY TOO MUCH.

STOP THINKING ZOOT!

KNOCK IT OFF!

As wise Kelso would say: "Thinking only brings trouble" or was that "reading only brings trouble"? Either way I'm causing trouble for myself!

BRAIN! YOU NEED TO STOP THINKING! OR YOU WILL EXPLODE INTO TINY BITS!

all right. Let's finish this off.

RANDOM FACT ABOUT ZOOT:
I have all of my My Little Ponies from when I was little. The originals! yesssss!

12:58 p.m. - 2005-10-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

eitsirk
spankyduck
kungfukitten
cera-jeanne
w0nton
stepfordtart
badassrocker
masherdude
smashthegas
morticon
iamafatgirl
twelvebeer
hcatty
warcrygirl
stuthesheep
the-moo
crazy4muffin
smedindy
princessreva
in19seconds
ska-t
love-me-more
ehays
bunny828
ann-frank
kristintracy
hothead
toastcrumbs
andrew
smartypants