badbadzoot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I was ecstatic, now I'm mad

OH OH OH!!!!!

GOOD NEWS!

I found me an apaaaartment!!!

yee-haw!

I'm so happy and excited I'm about to crap my pants!

wooo hooooooooo!!!!

OH OH OH OH OH!! And baby-worms, I FINALLY took the time and figured out how much you spend in American dollars on gasoline (or petrol as everyone else in the world likes to call it...) you spend about $5.09 a gallon, whereas in America where I live I spend about $3.09 a gallon. So yes, you do spend more than me, but I travel 60 miles (that is about 96 kilometers for you) one way, so that is 120 miles or 192 kilometers FOR ONE FREAKING DAY, I hope to the most holy God in Heaven that you do not travel that much in a day. I do because I'm insane. So I did it! I figured out a mathematical problem! It only took me a couple of hours and the help of a calculator! But I did it! Yessssssss!!!!!

I don't know why I have so many problems with math. It's really not that hard. Even though I almost failed it in high school (for lack of caring), I aced it in college. And now I've gone lazy again and can't figure out a simple problem. hmph.

LET'S MOVE TO ANOTHER SUBJECT: my apartment!

It's really cute, it's a very open area, like a studio apartment but bigger and the bedroom is in the loft. Here's a very rough layout, and keep in mind that I am a GRAPHIC designer, NOT an INTERIOR designer:

I get a deck and everything! And it's in a really really nice neighborhood, where all the rich uppity people live! So I don't have to be afraid of getting raped and robbed and killed! Bonus points!

And it's only 10 minutes away from Mr. B! Double bonus points! And the commute will be much easier to work! TRIPLE THEM BONUS POINTS!

So I am really excited! Although I had to borrow money from good ol' stepdad for the deposit. Which makes me feel like crap. We have such a weird relationship. It's really hard to explain.

OH! AND THE LANDLADY WILL LET ME KEEP MY KITTY CAT WITH NO PET DEPOSIT! YAAAHHHOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!

Now, what did I do to have such good fortune lately? The Big Man Upstairs must be proud of me for some reason.....!

Oh good grief. Someone's gone and spoiled my excitedness. Why must I work with such weirdos? One of my coworkers, the "senior" graphic designer, who is very lazy and does not like to do work, just called me over to his desk because he has a job from a client that I had worked on previously. The sales reps notes said to see me to get the old ad. Lazy Co-Worker asks me about it, I explain that I did this ad for last month, but the client changed the artwork at the very last minute, but now he wants to run the original ad I did now. I told him I have the artwork on my computer and he can get it from there. He says "since you worked on this before, do you mind working on it now?"

ARE YOU FREAKING KIDDING ME???????????

YOU LAZY LAZY BASTARD.

HOW HARD IS IT TO LOG ON TO MY COMPUTER (WE ARE NETWORKED) GRAB THAT OLD AD AND COPY IT TO YOUR COMPUTER? AND VOILA! IT'S DONE! HE DOESN'T NEED TO DO ANYTHING TO THE AD BECAUSE IT'S FINISHED! COMPLETED! ALL SET TO GO! HE'S JUST ADDING TO MY PILE OF WORK! AND DO YOU THINK HE WOULD MOSEY ON OVER TO MY CUBICLE AND TAKE JOBS FROM MY DESK TO REPLACE THE JOB HE THREW AT ME????

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!

AAAAAAAARRRRRGGGGGHHHHH!!!!!


%^%$%$$#@#!@$#^*&*&$$@#!!@^&%@#%@$#^&

grrrrrrrrrr, now I'm not so happy. Because now I must log off of D-land and go do these crappy jobs before my boss walks in from lunch.

bah humbug. oh crap I almost forgot: RANDOM FACT ABOUT ZOOT: I don't like stupid people. And remember, DUMB and STUPID are two totally different things.

1:03 p.m. - 2005-10-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

eitsirk
spankyduck
kungfukitten
cera-jeanne
w0nton
stepfordtart
badassrocker
masherdude
smashthegas
morticon
iamafatgirl
twelvebeer
hcatty
warcrygirl
stuthesheep
the-moo
crazy4muffin
smedindy
princessreva
in19seconds
ska-t
love-me-more
ehays
bunny828
ann-frank
kristintracy
hothead
toastcrumbs
andrew
smartypants