badbadzoot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I need to use da bafroom

OK FOLKS, LISTEN UP!

do I have your attention now?

good.

so I went to Busch Gardens in Virginia with my friend this past weekend. It was fun.

and freakingly HOT AS ALL HECK.

I thought I was going to die. I don't like heat. I'm a northerner, I'm used to being cold, not hot. This hot was "melt your makeup off your face" hot. Thank goodness I don't wear makeup.

But it was also the kind of hot that makes that fold of skin under your butt cheeks sweat.

oh yeah baby, did mine ever sweat. I was pouring water down my back all day. I would have went on some water rides, but my dear friend had an annoying visitor with her, so we didn't. And that's ok. I had bottled water- that's as good as any water ride.

We left her place at 7am on Saturday and made it to the park just before 1pm. The drive wasn't all bad. Yeah, I say that because I didn't drive! But anyway, we still had plenty of time to have fun. Went on roller coasters, seen some shows, walked through some shops. It was nice. OH- and if you ever go there YOU MUST go on their new ride- The Curse of Dark Kastle. It was GREAT. I'm not a fan of haunted houses, but this ride was freaking awesome. And that's all I'm gonna say about that!

We stayed the night and Sunday morning we were going to make a trip to Colonial Williamsburg to check it out before heading home. We didn't though. BECAUSE IT COST $30 FREAKING DOLLARS JUST TO ENTER THAT PART OF TOWN. YOU FREAKS.

We only had a few hours because I had to get back home for a meeting at 7pm. So we just looked through their gift shop, left, stopped by a General Store which I love love love. Ate lunch and vamooosed.

In all it was a fun trip. Saw some crazy people. But they're everywhere, like a disease. An infestation if you will. I remember waiting in line for that new ride, and the line was out in the sun, so workers were handing out free water. Which was nice. They were only handing out 1 bottle per person, well because I guess they needed to make more money. The $3 a pop for a drink wasn't cutting it, and the $7 a meal is just too cheap. This one woman wanted like 7 bottles (for her family waiting in line), and the worker-woman was all like "NO!! ONLY ONE BOTTLE! HA HA HAAAA! I AM THE KEEPER OF THE BOTTLED WATER!!! YOU MAY NOT HAVE MORE THAN ONE!! HA HA HAAA!"

And that other woman got all snooty and bitchy, and they were both bitchy to each other, and the woman who wanted the water GOT her 7 bottles and complained and sassed about the mean, evil, worker who wouldn't giver her 7.

And that was our entertainment while waiting to get on the ride.

I also met another guy. He's so cute. He's short, has fuzzy hair, is kind of quiet, and orange. His name is Ernie. And I think I'm in love.

Also taught my lovely foreign friend some new English words. She is from Taiwan- and she told me that she's been in this country for 8 years and is still learning new words. She is a graphic designer and web designer and she is awesome at it. The company she works for sucks though. People give her things to do and tell her they need it "stat". She said she didn't know what "stat" meant and asked me. My mouth dropped in disbelief. You mean to tell me there are people out there who use the word "stat"? WHAT IS THIS, FREAKIN "ER"?????????

I told her what it meant and she made a funny face because she busts her hump for that place and she's always busy and they have the nerve to tell her "STAT"??? Ugh.

We were listening to Sheryl Crow, and she told me I had to tell her what Sheryl was singing in some lines because she didn't undertand. OK. I can do that right, because I speak freaking english. Wrong. I told my friend that even I in my infinite English speaking ways cannot always understand what other English speaking singers are singing. She was shocked! "What? You are American! Why can you not understand?" I told her because sometimes- no- LOTS of times crappy American singers mumble to hide their NON-talent. Anyways, I did understand one word that my friend couldn't get from Sheryl Crow. "Diddly Squat". My friend had a hard time saying it. Poor girl, but she got it and I told her what it meant and she was happy. I told her to tell her boss next time he bothers her with work that "I don't know diddly squat". he he heee.

And I also taught her some slang, or Ebonics, whatever. White girl teaching Asian girl African-American slang. That's awesome. My friend's "assistant", (I use quotes because she's not a graphic designer) is starting to learn the programs my friend uses to help out. Every time she learns something she tells my friend to "watch out!" I laughed my ass off at that. Like my friend has anything to worry about! So I told my friend to tell her assistant "you better slow your roll" next time she tries to say watch out. We laughed and laughed and laughed. You had to be there to appreciate the humor.

Yeah. My friend took lots of pictures. I did too. But she has a digital camera, I don't, so she is going to send me some pictures and I will post them for your viewing pleasure. aaaaaahhhhhh.

This is getting really long and I don't usually post really long entries because I have ADD. I diagnosed myself, because WebMD will let you do that!

I need to go potty please!

1:01 p.m. - 2005-08-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

eitsirk
spankyduck
kungfukitten
cera-jeanne
w0nton
stepfordtart
badassrocker
masherdude
smashthegas
morticon
iamafatgirl
twelvebeer
hcatty
warcrygirl
stuthesheep
the-moo
crazy4muffin
smedindy
princessreva
in19seconds
ska-t
love-me-more
ehays
bunny828
ann-frank
kristintracy
hothead
toastcrumbs
andrew
smartypants