badbadzoot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

gotta love them fart doctors

all righty.

Went to the good ol' fart doctor this morning. Geez, I don't like that- "fart doctor". Mr. B calls him that. What a dork. He's my GASTROENTEROLOGIST. Say that five times fast. he he heee.

Anyways, apparently my surgeon: Dr. Cuteypants-Who-Is-Married, did not fax over Dr. Evil (my gastroenter- ah forget it- my fart doctor) all the papers saying what he did to me in May with my surgery and all and Dr. Evil freaked out- only a little though.

And to backtrack for you new readers:

I have/had (whatever) Crohn's Disease. If you don't know what it is- your better off that way. Seriously, it's a nasty disease that attacks your digestive system and makes you criminally insane.

what? no, not criminally insane, just wacky. I've been smited with it and told I would have it the rest of my life. Oh joy. Crohn's usually creeps around and pops up in a person's life in their early 20's. Just call me another statistic. If you want to know more, you could always go on WebMD to research. Every time I go on WebMD I leave that site thinking I'm dying.

MOVING FORWARD. In May of this year I became very very sick and had gotten an abcess. Two in fact. That were in my small intestines. yummy. The doc drained one and found another that had to have surgery to get it out. So on May 25, 2005 I had some pretty major surgery. Dr. Cuteypants took out two feet of my small intestines and my ileum (where your large and small intestines connect) and the Crohn's disappeared for now.

So here I am today, my first visit with my fart doctor- Dr. Evil- since my surgery. I call him Dr. Evil because I don't like him. He is a very knowledgable doctor, but his personality could use a little tweaking.

well Dr. Evil kind of freaked that he didn't know what happened to me. whoops, sorry for you. But that's life, get over it. And he wants me to have a small bowel x-ray to see if there is any active Crohn's going on. Great. Just what I need, another test. And then Dr. Evil tells me that the test is not accurate. Well why the heck have it done? HELLOOOOOOOO ANYBODY HOME?????

So. whatever. I have to make an appointment with the hospital and I see Dr. Evil in two months to see if he wants me back on medicine. Which I know he does. But I don't want to. I absofartilutely HATE taking pills. But whatever.

That's my wonderful life as of right now.

The good news is that I'm going to BUSCH GARDENS this weekend!!

YIIIIIPPPPPEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!

At least I'll have some fun after being totally depressed by Dr. Evil.

I'll take lots of pictures and post them. Maybe. I'll try!?!

Now I have to go call my Crazy Aunt to tell her all that happened at the doctor's office.......

oh bloody hell.

1:45 p.m. - 2005-08-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

eitsirk
spankyduck
kungfukitten
cera-jeanne
w0nton
stepfordtart
badassrocker
masherdude
smashthegas
morticon
iamafatgirl
twelvebeer
hcatty
warcrygirl
stuthesheep
the-moo
crazy4muffin
smedindy
princessreva
in19seconds
ska-t
love-me-more
ehays
bunny828
ann-frank
kristintracy
hothead
toastcrumbs
andrew
smartypants