badbadzoot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i'm turning into an old fart

sooooooooo.............................

I saw Dr. Cuteypants-Who-Is-Married yesterday. I baffled him with my swollen feet and ankles. He says it may be the heat, but we should get an ultrasound "just to be sure".

right.

So that means, more half days from work, and less money for me.

ugh.

The good doctor also prescribed me those lovely compression stockings, ya know the ones old people wear all the dang time? My mother is picking them up for me today, because I had to measure my ankle and calf right when I woke up when they were the least swollen.

lovely.

Dr. Cuteypants-Who-Is-Married said they would be really hard to put on and wear the first few days, but if I can get through the first few days I should be fine.

I can't wait.

Can I scream now?

aaaaaarrrrrrrrrrggggggghhhhhhhhh.

that was more a low pirate grunt. argh mateys.

I am just not with it today. Not at all. My feet are sore. I wanna go home. Yesterday we got a bit of a storm from Tropical Storm/Depression/whatever Cindy. There were actual Tornadoes near my house. My family evacuated to the neighbor's basement (we live in a mobile home) and left my poor poor kitty cat in the house to fend for himself.

I was quite put off by that gesture. What would I do without my kitters? I've had him for 6 years. We've had some good times.... good times.

I would miss my kitters terribly. My poor schmooky pooky poooooooooooooo.

eeewwww. mush talk makes me sick. Oh, the doctor also said to find someone to rub my feet. Problem: no one will touch my feet. THEY'RE CLEAN! I SWEAR! What's wrong with you people? I guess I don't blame them. I have a "thing" about feet, I need to KNOW that they are clean before I touch them. Or even LOOK at them. Other than that, keep your tootsies to yourself. But my feet are CLEAN. And STILL no one will touch them. But they HURT and are SORE and no one is getting the point, so screw it. And screw you too!!!

bastards.

1:14 p.m. - 2005-07-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

eitsirk
spankyduck
kungfukitten
cera-jeanne
w0nton
stepfordtart
badassrocker
masherdude
smashthegas
morticon
iamafatgirl
twelvebeer
hcatty
warcrygirl
stuthesheep
the-moo
crazy4muffin
smedindy
princessreva
in19seconds
ska-t
love-me-more
ehays
bunny828
ann-frank
kristintracy
hothead
toastcrumbs
andrew
smartypants