badbadzoot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ah ah ah ah staying alive staying alive

Not dead yet!

No sir, not me.

Unfortunately.

No no no no. I don't mean that. Really.

I'm just all frazzled and hassled about everything at the moment. Life can be soooo annoying.

Still looking for another job. Still planning my wedding. Still getting annoying e-mail from Rich Grandma wanting to know specifics of my impending wedding.

I took Friday off from work, because.... why the hell not? Ask me if I care, ask me!

Mom threw a bridal shower for me Saturday. It was nice. Not everyone that was invited showed up. Maybe half. Well, what can I say, I have awesome friends. I have better friends in New York. I miss those friends. Those friends where I don't feel like I have to entertain them. Those friends who are not scared to call me or answer a simple question I send them on MySpace.

Those friends. I miss. Dearly.

I will see them next month though. Horrah!

I received lots of cookware and stuff to like "make food" with. It all looks so alien to me. (not really, I just like to be dramatic sometimes...) I know how to use the stuff, I just don't ever use it because I'm always at Mom's house for holiday dinners and crap. One of My Many Aunts on my mom's side and my cousin got me (and Mr. B- he needs to figure out how to use this stuff too!) a turkey roaster! That wasn't even on our registry! We also received an electric skillet- those I think are the most awesomest things everrrr. Dish towels, placemats, a really nifty pitcher that has a plastic tube that goes inside the middle of the pitcher for ice... salt and pepper shakers, a scotch glass set (we don't drink scotch, but those glasses are cool) a wood cutting board, a wood chip and dip bowl annnd, Mom got us a satin sheet set! Ha! And its red... oooh mom living on the wild side.....

So enough of that crap. I about bored myself to sleep.

Unfortunately no one bought us the really cool $100 chair from T@rget. Bummer.

That's okay. Maybe we'll put it on lay-away.

soooooo, I need to be off to do some of this craptastic work I do for a company that thinks I'm an idiot. Yay.

Just fire me already and get it over with.

RANDOM FACT ABOUT ZOOT:
My middle name is Wynne. That was my great-great-grandmother's maiden name. Tis English, and mum says we're related to the Queen! Ha! Like I believe that.....

1:47 p.m. - 2006-08-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

eitsirk
spankyduck
kungfukitten
cera-jeanne
w0nton
stepfordtart
badassrocker
masherdude
smashthegas
morticon
iamafatgirl
twelvebeer
hcatty
warcrygirl
stuthesheep
the-moo
crazy4muffin
smedindy
princessreva
in19seconds
ska-t
love-me-more
ehays
bunny828
ann-frank
kristintracy
hothead
toastcrumbs
andrew
smartypants