badbadzoot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

illegal immigrants- why is it so wrong to be legal??

OK kids! Here we go!

This is basically going to be a bunch of rambling because I don't have anything to talk about really except for THIS STORY

Now I have nothing against immigrants.

Nothing at all.

I would just like them to be legal.

Because it doesn't seem fair that a lot of immigrants work their butts off to BE legal whereas these folks are here illegally and are proud of it.

That irks me.

A lot of you know about my Tawainese friend I often talk about. She was here on a work Visa and she would always be so worried about being deported if she's missed a deadline for something. But now she has a Green Card and can breathe easy. She has spent a lot of money and a lot of time to be legal. What makes these others so special that they should have a right to stay here even though they are illegal? Laws are laws people.

Has anyone thought about the ramifications if we make immigration laws easier for illegals? I foresee a whole ocean of immigrants flooding over the border if it becomes easier for them. Just like oil is not going to last forever, there is only so much space in America to live.

And again, I have nothing against immigrants, if they want to come over fine, but do it legally.

And how are American citizens and congresspeople supposed to read these signs when the majority of us cannot read or speak their language? How are their slogans and signs supposed to affect me if I cannot understand it? Somehow it doesn't have the same effect when someone has to translate it for me. It makes me feel like I'm reading about another country, and not the United States.

Okay, yeah, people in LOS ANGELES can speak and read spanish, but hey, this is the United States of America, not the United States of Los Angeles.

I have an idea, how about America takes over Mexico. Then all of Mexico can be Americans.

What?

You don't think the Mexicans will like that?

Oh- they still want to be their own country while millions of their citizens flock to America to become Americans???

OH! They still want to be MEXICANS but be able to make lots of money so they can send it back to their families IN MEXICO.

well, that makes sense.

There is a worker in my company that is Columbian, and he will slice your throat if you say he is Mexican. I find that interesting.

I just threw in that last paragraph for the hell of it. It's true though.

*sigh*

illegal.

immigrants.

I know it's expensive to become legal. But I also know it's expensive to be illegal. So why don't you save all that money you spend to be illegal and spend it on to become legal. It shouldn't be that hard. I mean, I've seen the fake I.D. cards you all buy, and they are the crappiest fake cards I have seen in my entire life. And you spend anywhere from $500 to $2000 for those pieces of $hit??? Hell, give me $50 and I'll make you a perfect one.

Oh yes, I'm a greedy American bastard.

Americans are greedy capitalist pigs. And I hate it.

Well, that about wraps it up for my illegal immigrant tirade. And I do apologize if I have offended anyone. I really don't want to offend my immigrant friends, if there are any out there... but come on, why is it so bad that America wants you over here LEGALLY???? This isn't some free-for-all, there are laws to protect all of us. Especially since after 9/11. Can you blame us really?

RANDOM FACT ABOUT ZOOT:
I have skinny wrists.

1:08 p.m. - 2006-05-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

eitsirk
spankyduck
kungfukitten
cera-jeanne
w0nton
stepfordtart
badassrocker
masherdude
smashthegas
morticon
iamafatgirl
twelvebeer
hcatty
warcrygirl
stuthesheep
the-moo
crazy4muffin
smedindy
princessreva
in19seconds
ska-t
love-me-more
ehays
bunny828
ann-frank
kristintracy
hothead
toastcrumbs
andrew
smartypants