badbadzoot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Crazy Easter Weekend

ok, sorry I've been away.

fer real.

It has been a ca-RAZy week.

Last weekend was my stepfather's surprise birthday/retirement party. And boy did we all get a surprise that Saturday...

My mom is not very good at keeping secrets, especially since she tells her husband everything, it was really hard to keep this party a secret for her. And she was doing really really well, she had been planning it for almost two months and my stepfather had no clue what she was doing for him.

Awesomeness.

Saturday morning- the day of the big surprise party- she blew it.

BLEW IT ALL I TELLS YA!!

Gah, and she was doing sooo good too. She was talking to Older Bro on the deck, and stepfather was out there too... mom blurts out to Older Bro, "yeah, he doesn't even know about the surprise party yet"....

MOM!!!

YOU BIG NERD!!!

She is sooo polish. Ha. And to think that's what I'm going to be like when I'm her age.

Oh fun!!

Anywho... I was in charge of picking up the cake and other junk because she ordered the cake from Spam's Club and it's near my house.

Fine.

One problem: I don't have a Spam's Card.

Mom says that's alright because she specifically asked the employees if it was alright if I picked the cake up. They told her yes.

Those dorkwads.

Mom gave me stepdad's card and a check, but of course they wouldn't let me purchase it. Because stepdad wasn't present. If I had cash it would have been alright, but I don't carry cash and Mr. B forgot his wallet. Dammit!!!

The check was made out to Spam's Club and all I had to do was fill in the amount. No good. Whatever.

See, I could understand if I looked suspicious. But I don't. I keep myself well kempt when venturing outdoors, so it's not like I looked like some poor redneck who stole someone's Spam's Club card and checks.

And I could also understand if I was trying to buy some televisions, computers, stereos, CD's, DVD's and crap that is actually worth something. But alas, I WAS PURCHASING A FREAKING SHEET CAKE AND CUPCAKES AND POTATO CHIPS. FREAKING IDIOTS.

Do they honestly think I was going to sell their freaking cake on the street? "oh, I'm hard up for cash, how bout I swipe someone's Spam's Card and checks and go buy a freaking cake and sell it hot on the black market. I'm sure there are some Russian mafia men who are hungry for some yummy Spam's Cake...."

So everyone was pissed off. Mom couldn't come to the store because it's a 25 minute drive for her and she had other $hit to do....

So she said forget it that she would get the cake from somewhere else.

Alright, it's now about 2:30pm and people are slowly starting to arrive to the party. All of a sudden my mom gets a call that stepfather's brother and his wife were in a motorcycle accident.

oh ^%$#@#@!!!

Stepfather, Stepbrother C2, and Little Bro book outta there to try to find them, because they wiped out close to the house. If you remember, stepfather and mom live out in the country, and it's really pretty to ride on a bike for the scenery, but the curves are deadly, and many people crash because the curves are so bad.

They arrive at the scene, Step-Uncle is taken to the hospital and his wife comes back to the house. She's got road burn up and down her left leg and left arm. She's a nurse so she patches herself up and makes some phone calls....

....meanwhile.....

Another stepbrother of mine, Stepbrother S, comes roaring up on his bike and all of a sudden all the guys left again.

What the heck is goin' on?!

Turns out another stepbrother of mine (I have three by the way, and two stepsisters) wiped out on Stepbrother C2's bike.

What a shitty day this is turning out to be.

They bring him back to the house, and he is hurting, bad. They decide to call an ambulance and I end up taking Step-Uncle's Wife to the hospital to see her hubby. I stayed there with them for over three hours. Step-Uncle had x-rays and he didn't damage anything. He'll just be sore for a few days. Stepbrother C1 however (the other accident victim), didn't do so good.

They brought Stepbrother C1 to the same hospital Step-Uncle was at and it's funny, cuz they both ended up in the same trauma room. Stepbrother C2 got some pictures of that.... it's funny and depressing all at the same time.

Stepbrother C1 broke two ribs and had air in his chest cavity which was not allowing his left lung to expand. It didn't puncture his lung, but his lung did partially collapse. They kept him for the night and thought he would have to have a chest tube. Oi vey.

He didn't have to have the chest tube, thank God, and was released the day after. His poor wife had to drive the whole way home (which is 14 hours when you got kids, and they have two), but they made it home safely.

I was soooo pooped out when Sunday came, I skipped church I was so tired and spent most of the day home.

It was a crazy weekend, and this week has just been poopy.

I guess I should get going and not bore you anymore!!!

RANDOM FACT ABOUT ZOOT:
I eat chocolate frosting right out of the can. All the time.

1:24 p.m. - 2006-04-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

eitsirk
spankyduck
kungfukitten
cera-jeanne
w0nton
stepfordtart
badassrocker
masherdude
smashthegas
morticon
iamafatgirl
twelvebeer
hcatty
warcrygirl
stuthesheep
the-moo
crazy4muffin
smedindy
princessreva
in19seconds
ska-t
love-me-more
ehays
bunny828
ann-frank
kristintracy
hothead
toastcrumbs
andrew
smartypants