badbadzoot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

wedding dresses... woo hoo!

I guess I should update,

er do something

ummmmm

OH!

I went wedding dress shopping on Saturday and it was quite fun! Found four dresses that I really super duper like, but I'm going to keep shopping around to see what else is out there.

The woman helping me was FABULOUS!

She is young, probably my age, and she is going to school to become a wedding planner. And boy does she have the right personality! I liked her, I really did, but man, she was waaay to energetic for me!

She is the first person that I have ever met who uses the word "fabulous" in regular conversation, and she's not a drag queen or any of the "queer eye" guys.

It was weird.

"HI! IT'S SO FABULOUS TO MEET YOU!"

"OH THAT SOUNDS FABULOUS!"

"IT WAS FABULOUS WORKING WITH YOU!"

"HAVE A FABULOUS DAY!"

wowsas! But she was nice and very helpful.

Fabulous!

Oh- and we (mom and me) are NOT taking Wild Thang (four yr. old foster sister) to ANYMORE SHOPPING EXCURSIONS! Heck no! Friday she didn't sleep much because of a thunderstorm and ALL day Saturday she was a grouch and whiny and mean and being a pain.

Ugh I wanted to just wring her little neck... but alas, I tried to be an adult about it. It's hard to concentrate trying on dresses when a 4-yr old little girl is crying and yelling because of something really stupid, who knows why the heck she was crying? I HAVE NO CLUE.

But, I actually got started with the looking around and the dresses were no more than $300 so that is really really excellent. The dress I really want is in the $3,000 to $5,000 range. Um, no. I'll survive without it.

I found these really cute flip-flops on theknot.com, it has "just married" printed on the bottom, so when you walk it leaves that imprint in the sand. How cute is that???!!!! They come in all different colors. Hope the link works.

Ummmmm

Mr. B got a new job, so he's not working with me anymore. *pouts* The drive is once again lonely for me! boo hoo. Meh. I've done it this long, but now I know what it's like to have company on the drive and I miss it...

well anyway, Mr. B was really fed up with the drive (even though I drove all the time, except for weekends when he had to work) so he found a temp agency in our city and they hooked him up pretty quickly. It's basically doing the same thing he was doing at my company, shipping and recieving, and I believe he will be making the same amount of money, but he doesn't have to work weekends and the place is only 10 minutes from the house.

Poopface.

I'm about to contact this hospital again, where I applied for a graphic designer position, and it's only 5 minutes away from the house. She said it would be 2 months before they make a decision, but I am impatient and need a new job ASAP!

grrrrr.

*sigh*

I think I've done said everything that is going through my mind at the moment.... and since my mind is like a small cave, thoughts escape quickly.

see you on the flip side home dawgs.

RANDOM FACT ABOUT ZOOT:
I've been seeing lots-o babies lately, and that is NOT helping my biological clock....

OH! I almost forgot! I think yesterday was National Hug An Australian Day (America is so weird) so to all my Australian friends... HAVE SOME ***HUGGGGSSS*** (and yes I know I'm a little late on that, bite me.)

2:11 p.m. - 2006-04-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

eitsirk
spankyduck
kungfukitten
cera-jeanne
w0nton
stepfordtart
badassrocker
masherdude
smashthegas
morticon
iamafatgirl
twelvebeer
hcatty
warcrygirl
stuthesheep
the-moo
crazy4muffin
smedindy
princessreva
in19seconds
ska-t
love-me-more
ehays
bunny828
ann-frank
kristintracy
hothead
toastcrumbs
andrew
smartypants