badbadzoot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm normal?

oi vay.

I've got such a headache.

There was this big scare that the roads were going to be really icy this morning because it rained last night and the temperature was going below 32 degrees farenheit. So being practical and logical I woke up early to get ahead of all the traffic and accidents that I was sure was going to happen because of the ice.

And guess what.

Only two of the aforementioned things happened.

Is "aforementioned" one word or two?

Whatever. It did indeed rain. But it did not ice over. It was more of a slush. There were absolutely NO accidents so I was at work really super uber early.

Argh. That made me mad.

Why?

BECAUSE I WOKE UP EXTRA EARLY!

And I need my beauty rest.

I could use a nap right now.

North Carolina- you suck.

You suck for tricking me! You trickster you! bah!

What's that you say? What happened at the doctor yesterday? Why thank you for being so considerate in asking! It was a complete waste of time! wahooo!

All Dr. Evil wanted was to know what I wanted to do. Like I have an actual say in my health.

My options were:

1. Have a colonoscopy now (not like right then, but in the very near future).

2. Wait for the colonoscopy until whenever I feel like it.

3. Go on medicine even though I feel good.

And even though I feel good doesn't mean that there is no disease in my intestines. There may be something there and it's just lying dormant.

Oh what fun. Those choices just make me want to leap for joy!

I can't have a colonoscopy now because I can't afford it. So that definitely has to wait. And colonoscopies aren't very much fun anyways. Dr. Evil is remodeling his office so he can perform endoscopies and colonoscopies in his office. It would be cheaper (for everyone involved- except the hospital) than going through the hospital.

I definitely do NOT want to be on medicine. So my ultimate decision was just to wait to have the colonoscopy. I could just go on medicine and forget the colonoscopy. But I hate taking pills.

Sooo- pop pills for the rest of my life or endure laxatives for a day and have a tube shoved up my butt for an hour?

For my first colonoscopy, the good doc put me to sleep (thank you thank you!). I wonder if he would still do that if he starts doing the procedure in his office? Because I NEED to be knocked out for that. I woke up near the end of it and it wasn't a pleasant feeling......

I don't have to see Dr. Evil again until April. phew. And I'm extremely happy to say that I am not anemic anymore! And for those who don't know- I had iron-deficiency anemia for years. It was so bad that if I was "older" I would be dead.

Little science lesson: Iron is carried by the hemoglobin in your blood. You need iron for energy. People who are iron-deficient anemic are tired all the time and fatigued very easily because their hemoglobin count is low so the iron is not getting to the muscles.

A normal count is between 12 and 14. At times mine would be as low as 3 and 4. NOT GOOD. When I was that bad I couldn't get up out of a chair without getting winded. Yes it was that bad. But Dr. Evil said that my last blood work shown my hemoglobin count at 13!

WOW I'M NORMAL!

Kind of. Depends on how you define "normal".

So I don't have to take iron pills anymore. Thank goodness. That stuff really messes with your poop.

Yes that was gross. But it's true.

I guess I should wrap this up. There are some interesting stories going on in the news, but I don't have the time to talk about them. Work you know. Gotta pretend I'm doing something.

And warcrygirl gave me an infection.....

(like I don't already do this, BUT!)

List 5 random things about yourself:

1- I have gas right now. Too many cheetos.

2- I've got a zit forming on my cheek next to my nose. When I move my nose a certain way I can see it. eewwwww.

3-I'm going back to school for my Bachelors degree!

4- I LOVE peanut butter and chocolate together

5- My underwear actually matches my bra for once.

Because of my infection- there will be no "Random fact about Zoot". Because I just listed five of them. Duh. OH! And I'm supposed to infect other people with this. So consider yourself sneezed upon.

12:35 p.m. - 2005-12-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

eitsirk
spankyduck
kungfukitten
cera-jeanne
w0nton
stepfordtart
badassrocker
masherdude
smashthegas
morticon
iamafatgirl
twelvebeer
hcatty
warcrygirl
stuthesheep
the-moo
crazy4muffin
smedindy
princessreva
in19seconds
ska-t
love-me-more
ehays
bunny828
ann-frank
kristintracy
hothead
toastcrumbs
andrew
smartypants