badbadzoot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

GAH! ICE YOU SUCK!

good lord almighty, I'm just getting in to work!

GAH!

It rained ALL freaking DAY yesterday and all that freaking rain FROZE overnight so it was a crystal ice winter wonderland when I woke up this morning.

blech.

by the way (for warcrygirl) I live north of Charlotte in the "foothills" in Hickory. That city always gets slammed with winter weather. Charlotte got some bad freezing rain, but it wasn't as bad as Hickory.

Everything was froze over with at LEAST an inch of ice. Mr. B said on his way home from work that the roads were really really bad. AND! I lost power during the night. WHICH ALSO MEANS I HAVE NO HEAT.

ggggrrrrrrrr.

And it's STILL not back on yet.

double grrrrrrrrr.

Branches were falling left and right. My house is literally surrounded by trees. Thank God that none of them fell on the house or any of the cars. Hickory looks like a war zone.

soooooo. I got to sleep in until like 9am. Then I reluctantly got up (because it's freaking FREEZING in my house now). I wasn't able to take a shower. I couldn't see anything anyways. My bathroom is really small and the sun doesn't really hit the window right to see anything good. NO I DON'T HAVE ANY CANDLES and I have one flashlight. It's a dinky little thing I got as a Christmas present last year from work.

Oh yeah- the office Christmas party sucked as usual. But we didn't get any presents this year. Cheapos. I guess the CEO figured he gave us a larger bonus this year so we don't deserve a cheap $10 present. Bastard.

I couldn't spike the punch because the two biggest bosses were serving it and they were serving ice tea out of jugs. Classy. The food was really good though, so that made it a little better. And the catering company actually knows better to serve BLUE CHEESE with hot wings and NOT RANCH. That gets on my nerves. I hate Ranch dressing. Blue Cheese rocks. I also love it on my pizza. yum.

ANYWAYS. The party was dumb, I ate some food and when the 5 o'clock bell rang I was outta there. It rained on the way home, everyone was driving 55 mph except for the semi tractor-trailers of course. They were doing 80. BUT! I got home unscathed. At a decent hour too!

Mr. B and my mom wanted me to stay home ALL day today- but I couldn't do that. For one: I can't afford it. I would lose $100 from my paycheck if I took the whole day off. And two: I've got some ads that need to get done and I don't like anybody fooling around with my computer. I'm very protective of it. IT'S MY BITCH! Back off suckas!

well I guess I shouldn't (I originally put SHOULD... ha!) dilly dally on this thing too long. I came to work! And that's what I'm gonna do!

Merry Christmas! ho ho ho ho hoh ohohohoihoihoihkjkfhioseryeiwurfsudhgi

sorry.

Oh and one more thing for bunny: we are getting the 26th off. We would have been getting the 23rd off also, but alas, the CEO is a dummy.

RANDOM FACT ABOUT ZOOT:
I went with Mr. B this morning to IHOP and now I've got some major gas. I need to go release it at contribute to the hole in the atmosphere....

1:14 p.m. - 2005-12-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

eitsirk
spankyduck
kungfukitten
cera-jeanne
w0nton
stepfordtart
badassrocker
masherdude
smashthegas
morticon
iamafatgirl
twelvebeer
hcatty
warcrygirl
stuthesheep
the-moo
crazy4muffin
smedindy
princessreva
in19seconds
ska-t
love-me-more
ehays
bunny828
ann-frank
kristintracy
hothead
toastcrumbs
andrew
smartypants