badbadzoot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

freezing rain go away never come back or I'll kill you

um, so today.

What's going on today.

OH YES! A NICE LITTLE ICE STORM! WITH FREEZING RAIN AND SOME SLEET!

whooppeeeeee!

It started in the wee hours of the morning and by the time Mr. B got out of work he said the roads were really slick.

So guess what.

I went in to work late.

I should have stayed home. Because it hasn't stopped raining. And oh dear the traffic is going to be horrid when I get out of work.

So why did I come to work at all you ask?

Because of a frickin office Christmas party.

The CEO and other nitwits from our "home" office (which is about 4 hours away from this office) are coming today for our Christmas "party". Party is in quotations because it's not a real party, it's just a bunch of people standing around production's break room eating free food and receiving cheap-o gifts from the CEO. Not a lot of talking or mingling going on, since the majority of the workers here are hispanic and claim they don't speak English, a handful are Vietnamese with the same excuse, and then you have the tolken white people from the front office (which includes me!) who are just staring at the goofy looking CEO and his over-bleached teeth.

And yes, teeth can be over-bleached.

I'm not going to be acting the "happy employee". That bastard took away a paid Christmas holiday. For no good reason too. He says "we're really busy this time of year and blah blah blah". Which is not true. EVERYONE AND THEIR MOTHER IS ON VACATION for Christmas, so what makes this guy think we'll get any work done? We can't because all our clients and sales reps are on freaking VACATION. dumbass.

My general manager here likes to call him numbnuts. He actually calls him all sorts of names. It's quite hilarious.

So I didn't come in to work until 10am. The roads weren't too bad, a little icy, but if you drive a safe speed there should be no problems. But heck! I live in North Carolina! And it's apparent that these people don't know what 55 miles per hour is! They still drive at their customary 80 miles per hour down the highway and the speed limit is 65.

Numbnuts.

hmph. I really want to be home now because I really don't want to deal with the drive home.

Our Christmas party starts at 4pm. I'm clocking out at 5pm. My supervisor said the CEO and his entourage might not be here until 4:30pm.

Like I care.

I'm still leaving at 5pm.

Losers.

RANDOM FACT ABOUT ZOOT:
I have a bunch of stories saved up in my bookmarks folder, maybe I'll talk about 'em tomorrow. That is, if it stops FREAKING RAINING.

1:22 p.m. - 2005-12-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

eitsirk
spankyduck
kungfukitten
cera-jeanne
w0nton
stepfordtart
badassrocker
masherdude
smashthegas
morticon
iamafatgirl
twelvebeer
hcatty
warcrygirl
stuthesheep
the-moo
crazy4muffin
smedindy
princessreva
in19seconds
ska-t
love-me-more
ehays
bunny828
ann-frank
kristintracy
hothead
toastcrumbs
andrew
smartypants