badbadzoot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the \"L\" word strikes again!

I think I shall post my entry now because, well, I don't have anything else to do.

And heaven-to-betsies I did not fix my car this weekend. Too much sitting around to do. Actually, I'm quite afraid at how much it's going to cost to fix. And I only have some chump change left in my bank account to last me until Thursday. So if my car is going to cost me more than $100, I'm screwed. And I don't want to ask the parents to borrow money. Call it pride if you will, BUT I ask to borrow money ALL the time and I'm getting SICK of it. Getting paid bi-weekly has it's ups and downs.

UPS: I get a big ol' honkin paycheck.

DOWNS: I go through that big ol' honkin paycheck really quickly and have to wait another week for more money.

So Moo wants to know the sordid details of my relationship with Mr. B. Well, it's not exactly sordid. I just said that to make things interesting when they're actually quite boring.

So when was it, Thursday, I believe that Mr. B said those three words that make or break a relationship. **EDITING: It was actually Friday- I looked back at my last entry to make sure- so henceforth everything that says "Thursday" is actually "Friday" ** I knew he's been wanting to say that to me for like the past week. I could see it in his eyes, he was just afraid of freaking me out. Because I told that boy if he's gonna say it he better mean it. He had to work second shift that day and wasn't getting out until 9pm. Being a good girlfriend and actually wanting to see him, I went to see him when he got off. We sat in my car just gabbing away about everything and nothing. Then we started talking about the "L" word. He got a little antsy telling me how much he cared about me and how he hasn't felt this strongly about someone ever, and then it just came out. I smiled at him, and just thought and soaked in the moment. Gave him a hug and said it back to him.

Now, I am one of those people who DOES have a hard time saying "I love you", except to my mother and brothers of course. It's all psychological and has to do with my childhood and a bunch of other junk like that- that I may tell you about later.

So I said it to him, and I didn't freak myself out like I thought I would. I was waiting for that sick feeling in the pit of my stomach. That sick feeling was replaced by butterflies and an overall good feeling. Because I also had been wanting him to say that to me for the past week. Every time I had talked to him on the phone then hung up- I thought to myself "I love that boy", just over and over again.

Oh my gawd this is so sappy! Well Moo! You asked for it! And Mr. B better watch it if he's after me lucky charms. I'll put the squeeze on his lucky charms *wink wink*

AAAAGH! I need to change the subject before I melt into a pile of sappy gooooo.

Needless to say this is going to be a loooooong entry.

Because I must gripe about something that happened at work today- so far- as it's not even lunchtime yet.

I made some posters for the CEO- they were about the company's values and commitments and junk. By the way- the CEO and all the "important" people of this lovely company work in our "home office" which is on the other side of the state. We basically handle all the direct mail for North Carolina except for the city of Charlotte (where I work), that is handled by a BIGGER company. So anyways, I made these stupid posters, and when I work I don't usually use spell check because I'm a pretty good speller, got A's in English class and junk (even though you can't tell by my entries- D-Land is my sanctuary!). The posters were reviewed twice by three different people. And they all said the posters looked good. Fine. I printed a couple and sent them to the home office for further review. This morning I got an e-mail from the CEO's secretary saying I made two spelling mistakes. Then my supervisor walked in and told me that she was all nasty to the Graphics Supervisor in our home office about me making two spelling mistakes. TWO. Count 'em. ONE 1 TWO 2. There was a lot of copy on the posters, so I think only two mistakes is commendable. Then my Supervisor is all like "one thing I learned is never make a mistake to the CEO".

PPPPPPffttttt.

Like I care. It was two simple spelling mistakes. Your lucky it wasn't more. I sit and stare at words all day long, typing and correcting, and re-correcting a dozen times over. We have a proofreader. She looks over it a dozen times. The sales reps and clients look over the stuff a dozen times. Yes sometimes mistakes are made because I am human and not a computer. Sorry! And on top of that, three other people looked at TWO proofs of the posters before I printed final copies. Including the CEO himself. So what does that say? The CEO can't spell. That's not my fault, now is it?

Bunch of hosers. Shoot, if your going to fire me over two little mistakes, then I don't want to work here. I can't believe my supervisor told me "never make a mistake to the CEO". Whatever. I know everyone likes to try to impress the big bosses. But c'mon. It was TWO FREAKING SPELLING ERRORS. It's not like I blew up the freaking building. Or laced the mail with toxic chemicals. Or put a subliminal message in the advertisements.

"GIVE ALL YOUR MONEY TO ZOOT. SHE IS THE MOST AWESOMEST DESIGNER IN THE WORLD. SHE DESERVES OUR RESPECT AND AWE. GIVE ALL YOUR MONEY TO ZOOT."

riiiiiiiiight.

So I needed to complain about that. Thanks for listening. I love you.

AAAHHH! I CAN'T BELIEVE I SAID THE "L" WORD TO YOU! Mr. B sure is softening me up. But I do love you. Really. SERIOUSLY! ;-P

10:38 a.m. - 2005-10-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

eitsirk
spankyduck
kungfukitten
cera-jeanne
w0nton
stepfordtart
badassrocker
masherdude
smashthegas
morticon
iamafatgirl
twelvebeer
hcatty
warcrygirl
stuthesheep
the-moo
crazy4muffin
smedindy
princessreva
in19seconds
ska-t
love-me-more
ehays
bunny828
ann-frank
kristintracy
hothead
toastcrumbs
andrew
smartypants