badbadzoot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

okay for Sunday!

whoa! I have to post my entry early today!

The big boss-man is letting us leave at lunchtime! yippeee for holiday weekends! I knew Labor Day was good for something.

so today is going to be what happened Sunday.

Oh- but I must explain how unbelievably crazy families are. I love my family. No matter how dumb they are, I still love them.

My mother's family is whacked out in that they will try to make you feel guilty for not visiting them when you weren't even in the area to see them in the first place. She is the baby of six kids and by the way they treat my momma you would think they all were still in the 5th grade.

My mother told her siblings six weeks prior that she would be home for a wedding and that me and my brothers would only be up for a very short weekend. I called The Bitchy Aunt (she really is) because she is going through radiation for breast cancer. I was feeling guilty already, so I wanted to see her for a quick visit. Called her, chatted for a minute, she wanted to make plans for Sunday, I wanted to make plans for Monday before I left. I had already made plans for Sunday to see my babies. (My Bestest Friend's babies actually, but they are still mine!) I told her this and she got really pissed off. "Well we all have to work on Monday!"

WELL EXCUSE ME! NOTHING WAS EVER WRITTEN IN STONE YOU FREAKS!

So she was ticked off and told me curtly "well we will just see you the next time you come up".

tttthhhhhhffffpppppttttttt (that's a raspberry)

My mother's ever loving siblings NEVER EVER EVER call us and NEVER EVER EVER come to Carolina to visit either. So why do we have to wait until the next time I COME UP???!!!!! And they also got mad at my mother because she didn't have time either to see them because they HAD to leave early for various reasons. My mother tried to call her sisters and they won't return her calls. Her brother finally called and chewed her out. My mom said she wanted to say some things but decided to be the better person and didn't say anything.

DAMMIT! I would have said something. The next time one of those crazy Aunts or Uncle says ANYTHING to me along the lines of "oh boo hoo, you never call or see us" I AM TOTALLY GOING BALLISTIC ON THEIR ASSES AND CUSSING THEM OUT. I just don't care anymore. They are so stinking mean to my mother and I hate it. THEY MADE HER CRY! She called me Monday before I flew out and she vented and cried AND I WANTED TO HURT SOMETHING I WAS SO PISSED. I told my mom to forget it, she's going home soon, just ignore them and forget it. They're not going to change. They haven't changed in 40+ years, they're not going to change now. It will take an act of God to change them.

And they wonder why my mother moved 700 miles away from them??????

*&$#@!%%#@&*%

So anyways. Sunday was spent with my Bestest Friend Ever and her husband and kids and mother and two friends. That's a mouthful. Her kids are 2 years old and 4 months old. Actually, the 4 month old was with the husband's parents because we all went to Six Flags amusement park. It was fun fun fun. Everyone got sunburnt, even the poor baby. We forgot sunscreen. oops. I've got pictures of my babies, BUT again you have to wait until I develop them! Ach, I know, I need to get on that! This weekend, I PROMISE! Pinky swear! Cross my heart!

I had a great time visiting with my Bestest Friend. I miss her soo much. It's great, we've known each other since we were 6 years old. So that's...... hold on..... need my calculator...... ha ha ha........

18, I SAID EIGHTEEN FREAKING YEARS!!!!!!!!!

Wow that's a long time. Our friendship has lasted through plenty of moving away and moving back and moving away again. Every time I see her it's like I never left. And it was I that kept moving! She's stayed in the same place since she was born! Although her and hubby might move to California. For someone who has lived in one place all her life, moving across the country to California is going to be a BIG step! But whatever makes her happy, I'm happy. It will be harder to see her, but we will be A-OK.

So Sunday was a pretty fulfilling day. And I'm still trying to recouperate from that whole weekend. I'm still really stinking tired.

Thank God I'm leaving work early today!

Until tomorrow! Yes! A Saturday post! Huzzah!

10:11 a.m. - 2005-09-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

eitsirk
spankyduck
kungfukitten
cera-jeanne
w0nton
stepfordtart
badassrocker
masherdude
smashthegas
morticon
iamafatgirl
twelvebeer
hcatty
warcrygirl
stuthesheep
the-moo
crazy4muffin
smedindy
princessreva
in19seconds
ska-t
love-me-more
ehays
bunny828
ann-frank
kristintracy
hothead
toastcrumbs
andrew
smartypants