badbadzoot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

last Friday's adventures today!

so today I'm talking about what happened Friday.

I think I can handle that.

BUT FIRST!

I followed this link from bunny828's entry to find out what country I am. And it turns out I am:



You're
the United Nations!

Most people think you're ineffective, but you are trying to
completely save the world from itself, so there's always going to be a long
way to go.  You're always the one trying to get friends to talk to each
other, enemies to talk to each other, anyone who can to just talk instead of
beating each other about the head and torso.  Sometimes it works and sometimes
it doesn't, and you get very schizophrenic as a result.  But your heart
is in the right place, and sometimes also in New York.

face="Times New Roman">Take the Country
Quiz
at the Blue Pyramid

yes. The United Nations. What the hell. Good fer nothing pieces of poop. Well, the UN is not totally useless. I think they are 80% useless.

And why do I keep thinking today is Thursday? Ugh, I need a new brain.

So come on Zoot, what happened Friday you freak?

All right. Friday after work I left for the airport. Got there with no problems. Went through security with minimal problems. They did almost make me strip down to my skivvies though. I kept beeping through the metal detector and I forgot I had change in my pocket and the dudes also made me take off my shoes and belt. OOOO, putting on a show! Where's my stripper music?

Since I got through security fairly quickly I had to wait around my gate for over an hour. That was freaking boring. Some woman with her four boys, I said FOUR BOYS (I would kill myself) sat near me at the gate and boy did she remind me of my Crazy Aunt. I thought I was in the Twilight Zone for a minute there. The way she was talking (her tone of voice and choice of vocabulary), her attitude and the way she reprimanded her boys...... GOOD GRAVY IT'S MY CRAZY AUNT'S CLONE! I thought cloning humans was illegal? I almost flipped out she was freaking me out so bad. I'm shuddering still.

So the flight wasn't very exciting either. I was flying into Buffalo but we had to take a detour and keep going and turn around over Niagara Falls. (For those who don't know their geography- Buffalo is south of Niagara Falls- I'm saying this as a reminder to myself because I get my navigation screwed up). So yeah, we flew over the falls which was neat because I've never seent the falls from an aerial view. The landing was fine too, it's what happened when I left the airport where it starts to get interesting.

So my Crazy Aunt left for Florida the same day I flew in to Buffalo. She left her car at a valet parking place and said I could use it for the weekend. Cool. I got my bags, called the valet service, the lady says she can't find the car but will send someone over to pick me up anyways. All right. Walked to where the shuttle buses pick you up and waited. And waited. And waited. And waited. AND FREAKING WAITED.

Crazy Aunt said that it should only take the valet 10 minutes at the most to get there because they are only across the street. I waited 25 minutes. I know it's only 25 minutes, but when you just get off a plane and are tired and it's 10 at night and all you want to do is go to bed, 25 minutes turns into HOURS.

I hauled all my junk BACK INSIDE to call the freaking place again and the lady says "oh sorry! He was trying to find your car! I'll send him right over!" I'm like "all right, whatever". So I went BACK OUTSIDE and WAITED SOME FREAKING MORE. It was only like 5 minutes this time around. I figured that this valet place must be pretty big if they can't find a 1990 VOLVO FOR CRYING OUT LOUD.

Well it's not.

gggrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr.

We pulled into the lot and the lot only holds like a handful of vehicles. I'd say 20 at the most.

And they couldn't find that huge boat of an automobile?

yikes. So they DID find it, of course, because it was probably right in front of the guy's face.

I arrived at my grandma's at about 11:30pm. When I should have been there an hour ago. And wouldn't you know that she was still up waiting for me. She worries too much. She's deaf, so she can't exactly CALL me to see where I am. And she's stinking 82 or 83 years old. She needs to go to bed! But she wanted to make sure I got settled in and had something to eat. I love my grandma.

My brothers were out, grandma says they were out getting something to eat. They were really at a bar. Sshhh! Don't tell her that! She'll freak out! They finally came back about 12:30am. I about had a cow when I seen my older brother's hair.

BACKSTORY!

My older bro used to have long (I mean past his shoulders long) pretty wavy hair that I LOVED because it looked SO much BETTER than mine. He's a hippie. A clean hippie at that. But after him and his long time girlfriend broke up he decided that it was time for change and cut all his hair OFF. I almost cried when I heard he did that. And now I'm actually seeing it for the first time. And I almost freaked.

He looked really good! Damn, that boy would look good with a bald head and a bad rug. He is a cutie. If he WASN'T my brother I would date him.

His long hair made him look like he was in his mid 30's (he's turning 28 in November), but this short hair makes him look like he's 16!!!!! It's such a dramatic difference. I will post before and after pictures when I get the most recent ones developed. You have to see it for yourself.

So after that I went to bed and dreamt of my brother's long pretty hair riding off into the sunset.

1:16 p.m. - 2005-08-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

eitsirk
spankyduck
kungfukitten
cera-jeanne
w0nton
stepfordtart
badassrocker
masherdude
smashthegas
morticon
iamafatgirl
twelvebeer
hcatty
warcrygirl
stuthesheep
the-moo
crazy4muffin
smedindy
princessreva
in19seconds
ska-t
love-me-more
ehays
bunny828
ann-frank
kristintracy
hothead
toastcrumbs
andrew
smartypants