badbadzoot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

families suck

okay kids.

I am in an INCREDIBLY bitchy mood today. And it's NOT PMS. That ship has already sailed for this month.

So I went to VA (near Wash. DC) to see my freaking family. Freaks. It was just a relaxing get-a-way for me, that's all. My Dad is trying so hard to make up for all those years of not being present in my life- it's almost pathetic. He talks to me like I'm frikin 12, I'm 24. My Aunt and Uncle (mainly my Aunt because she's a bossy Italian looney tune) was on me like a bad habit about telling my other crazified Aunt that I don't have Crohn's Disease anymore.

well I don't. Technically.

It seems that the crazy Aunt was telling the Italian Aunt that I'm a raving lunatic for saying I don't have Crohn's Disease anymore. Because it's a disease that you will supposedly have for the rest of your life. Well I had my surgery in May (amongst other pain filled procedures that went on in May), because the Crohn's went out of control. The doctor (remember Dr. Cuteypants-Who-Is-Married?) removed the area that was diseased and did not see any other area that may be remotely affected.

Crazy Aunt basically wants me to admit that I still have the disease. I refuse to though. Call it rebellion, call it crazy talk, call it whatever the hell you want. I want good things for my life, I don't want to talk about my life like I'm a pathetic sick soul. Yes I am a smart person, if the symptoms come back of course I'll go back on medicine and all that other shit. If I don't accept that I have it again, then and only then can you call me a raving lunatic.

Moving along, the visit was filled with Italian Aunt reprimanding me, Uncle trying to pacify the manner, Dad treating me like a child, and little bro sleeping the whole damn time.

can you say DYS-FUNC-TION-AL.

All families are dysfuntional in some way. And it's pretty damn annoying.

And you know what else is annoying?

SWOLLEN FEET AND ANKLES.

My ankles swelled up a little bit after surgery. No biggie. I could deal with it. But Friday they decided to swell as though I stuffed baseballs under my skin. Seriously. My feet and ankles now look like they belong to a 500 pound woman. (I'm 125lb to help you visualize). They hurt too. I'm trying to keep them elevated and crap, but it's not like I can take another MONTH off of work for stupid swelling.

I see Dr. Cuteypants-Who-Is-Married tomorrow for this problem, and hopefully he can give me some water pills or something, cuz this is really putting me in a bad mood. Couldn't you tell by the lack of &*^%$#@! when I swear? It's all out there baby.

you motherf%$#@@^&&*(*((*&%^#$@#!!!!!

I finally took a picture of my scar. But it was with my regular camera (as opposed to a digital camera), so whoevers gonna develop my film might be a little freaked out. So as soon as I develop my film (which may be in a year- I have 10+ rolls of undeveloped film in my dresser) you all can see the after effects of abdominal surgery! yay!

ahhh... bite me.

1:03 p.m. - 2005-07-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

eitsirk
spankyduck
kungfukitten
cera-jeanne
w0nton
stepfordtart
badassrocker
masherdude
smashthegas
morticon
iamafatgirl
twelvebeer
hcatty
warcrygirl
stuthesheep
the-moo
crazy4muffin
smedindy
princessreva
in19seconds
ska-t
love-me-more
ehays
bunny828
ann-frank
kristintracy
hothead
toastcrumbs
andrew
smartypants