badbadzoot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

defying the laws of grammar

A TRIP TO THE DOCTOR'S OFFICE

I went to the doc's today, took my last sick day, dammit. Being sick sucks. So here is my wild adventure at the doctor's office:

My appt was at 2pm. Mom and me both had appt's because she is still fighting her cold and the medicine they gave her before didn't work.

so we get there and we're waiting, and waiting, and waiting. Finally I get called in. The nurse weighs me, I'm down to 129 (I was 135-137 steady for a while there) and then she checks my blood pressure, this is the best part..... I usually have low blood pressure anyways, but this time it read 88/58!!!!!!!

CAN YOU BELIEVE IT!!

JUST PUT ME IN A CASKET WHY DONTCHA???!!!!!!

this is an all time low for me!! I was shocked! Mom told me that the doctor is going to use me as some funny work story on how he saw some girl today and according to her blood pressure, she's dead.

So the doc came in and I explained all that was going on and he said that the nurse would come back in and swab my throat for strep throat.

I think that was a trick.

she came in and poked my freaking finger with a freaking needle.

aoweeeeeeeeeeee.

she left and said the doc would be back in with the results.

so I'm waiting and waiting, and it's always reassuring to know that these people are doing their job with a room full of patients waiting to be seen.

Now what do I mean by that you ask?

well while waiting, I hear the doctor and nurses out there talking about cooking turkeys and how a nurse is renting a house out to her father-in-law and he needs a refrigerator, and just miscellaneous stuff like that.

And what makes this all just wonderful, the room walls are real thin and real close together. The room I was in had a bathroom that connected to another room and there was some lady in there moaning and groaning and jib jabbering and finally said with a triumphant voice, "man that was a big one!".

Isn't life great?

the doc came back in with my results and (surprise) I'm a "little" (which means very) anemic and my white blood cells are a little high so he prescribed me some antibiotics.

oh happy day.

these pills are freaking HUGE. GIGANTIC. ENORMOUS. They look like an enema for an elephant.

that may be a little exaggerated.

but still, they are big and I MUST take them with food or they will upset my stomach. oh great. just what I need.

oh lord why me. The doc was talking to me about my Crohn's and how they're making new meds all the time and crap and how I need to be patient and what can I do about it......blah blah blah

well I said how bout cutting out my intestines? He laughed and said that was a bit drastic, I laughed too and said I know I know. Even though deep down I was thinking if there is such a thing of an intestines transplant.

any willing donors?? I wonder if that would change my appetite having someone elses intestines inside me. Like if I wasn't gassy before, if I would be really gassy if the previous owner was really gassy???? Makes you wonder. Well makes ME wonder.

okay that's enough sick talk.

then while checking out (where am I? a freakin hotel?) there was a woman with her child in front of me. The little girl was wailing because she also had her finger pricked by the mean tricking finger pricking nurse. Pure evil I say. She was carrying on so bad she almost puked all over the dang floor. I said almost.

and do you ever wonder why I do not capitalize at the start of a paragraph, but I do at the start of a sentence? Defying the laws of grammar.

I am an MLA rebel.

6:19 p.m. - 2005-05-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

eitsirk
spankyduck
kungfukitten
cera-jeanne
w0nton
stepfordtart
badassrocker
masherdude
smashthegas
morticon
iamafatgirl
twelvebeer
hcatty
warcrygirl
stuthesheep
the-moo
crazy4muffin
smedindy
princessreva
in19seconds
ska-t
love-me-more
ehays
bunny828
ann-frank
kristintracy
hothead
toastcrumbs
andrew
smartypants