badbadzoot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Yay for new Mac powercords!

thanks stepfordtart for the potty training advice! Whatever works! And I will be sure to have daddy clean up the mess, ha! Probably won't be him.... :P

We are finally back in the good ol' hillbilly state of North Carolina, desperately trying to find a job. I'm applying for anything and everything and I know I will be passed up for the simplest of jobs simply because I'm overqualified. It's like because I have a Masters degree now I'm too good to work a cashier's job? Whatever. I'm not above making money however the route- as long as I'm getting paid.

We are staying with my mother AGAIN oh joy of joys. My boy loves all the activity with two other children in the house, but to go from being just us to four other people is a big change and it shows in his bedtime. He's having trouble getting to sleep, for one he's excited and wants to play, for two we are now back in Eastern Standard Time which is an hour ahead of Central Time- where we came from. So his bedtime in Central Time was 7:45pm, in Eastern time that would be 8:45pm. My son must be crazy if he thinks I am going to let him stay up that late. Just need time to readjust.

At this age I personally don't agree with letting a toddler or a child under 10 years stay up until 9pm or 10pm and sleep in until 9am the next day. My boy needs to develop good sleep habits so he is rested and is used to a schedule when he starts school.

I remember having an 8:30pm bedtime until I was in junior high. No lie! But of course I love sleep so I never argued over my bedtime. I never stayed out late in high school because I love sleep. I also believe I battled with iron-deficiency anemia for a lot longer than when I was actually diagnosed.

And iron-deficiency anemia comes and goes and you can totally control it. Mine waxes and wanes with how I'm feeling.

But anyways.

I'm not dissing all you parents who let your kids stay up, I just think its important for kids to get enough sleep. They don't necessarily need 12 hours of sleep, I think its 10-12 hours. I would sleep for 14. Heh.

Well I didn't mean to go on a long essay about the importance of sleep in children.

I guess I need to go apply for some jobs.

Have a fun day everyone!

1:38 p.m. - 2010-10-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

eitsirk
spankyduck
kungfukitten
cera-jeanne
w0nton
stepfordtart
badassrocker
masherdude
smashthegas
morticon
iamafatgirl
twelvebeer
hcatty
warcrygirl
stuthesheep
the-moo
crazy4muffin
smedindy
princessreva
in19seconds
ska-t
love-me-more
ehays
bunny828
ann-frank
kristintracy
hothead
toastcrumbs
andrew
smartypants