badbadzoot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Shoo wee you stink!

Tomorrow is the big moving day. It was going to be today but after packing the truck and cleaning the house, I just want a day of rest before embarking on a really long freaking road trip.

I had my exit interview with financial aid for school, and it seems to have gotten a lot easier paying back federal loans- thanky goodness. I think I will enter the public service sector- because then after 10 years whatever is left on my loan will be forgiven! And I do have quite a bit of school debt that will most certainly not all be paid back in 10 years. Heck, it probably wouldn't be paid back in 30 years! Ha!

In the public service sector I can be a teacher. Yeah its really crappy pay, but I don't want to be in the military or work for the government and I don't have a nursing degree so that won't work either.

Hell I will just take whatever job comes my way.

Plus- if I am eligible, (and why not, I'm poor) my monthly payment will be based on my income.

Ah. Money. You suck.

I'm watching "Obese and Pregnant" on T*L*C. Interesting. Watching overweight women at their last weeks of pregnancy and being in suspense if the baby and the mommy will come out ok. Its pretty disturbing if you think about our society and how we drink up this kind of drama- high risk pregnancy that might end in disaster. I do have something better to do with my life, I just don't feel like doing it right now.

In other news:

I think my son might be ready for potty training! He will be 2 in November- has not had any real interest in sitting on the pot, but instead using it as a step-stool. He does know what it's used for (he's seen me use it. Oh hush I'm MOM who cares, privacy went out the window at the moment of conception!)

Anywho- ever since he was born and he made a poopy diaper I would say "shoo wee" and wave my hand in front of my nose. Now without prompting when he poops in his diaper he automatically says "shoo wee" and waves his hand in front of his face.

Its hilarious.

And when he pees he points down to himself and says "pee pee!"

By george I think he's getting it!

:)

2:38 p.m. - 2010-09-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

eitsirk
spankyduck
kungfukitten
cera-jeanne
w0nton
stepfordtart
badassrocker
masherdude
smashthegas
morticon
iamafatgirl
twelvebeer
hcatty
warcrygirl
stuthesheep
the-moo
crazy4muffin
smedindy
princessreva
in19seconds
ska-t
love-me-more
ehays
bunny828
ann-frank
kristintracy
hothead
toastcrumbs
andrew
smartypants