badbadzoot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

yadda yadda yadda yackity schmackity and all that jazz...

I'm slightly disappointed with my computer.

It crashed TWICE when I tried to post something new on here. It was a nice meaningful entry! And I wasn't able to post it! Gah. My Mac has failed me. But I think its Mr. B's fault. He downloads too much crap on my computer that is almost five years old. The hard drive couldn't handle it all! Egads man- I told him NO NO NO NO! I even swapped a newspaper on his nose! And yet I still find new programs on my computer!!!!

I just heard they released Paris Hilton from jail. She is on house arrest. Damned legal system. Damned Hollywood. I'm really disappointed. I think I may become Canadian after this. I don't like being an American anymore.

Especially since I saw Michael Moore talking about our health care system, and how the "terrorists" at Guantanamo Bay get better treatment than the disenfrachised Americans (which includes ME!). Everyday I become more and more disappointed with where the world is heading in general. President Bush talks about putting weapons in Europe, yet its not because Russia is a threat. Bullshit. Lets get ready for another Cold War people! Gah I'm so disgusted with him right now. And I voted for him! Twice! I honestly thought he stood for something else. But see- thats how politics work. Candidates say things to make themselves look good but thats NOT who they are.

I need to do some real research for this next election, because I really don't know who to vote for in the primaries. On one hand- I don't want to vote for Hilary Clinton JUST because she's a woman, and I don't want to vote for Barack Obama JUST because he's black, I want to vote for someone who believes and stands for the same things I do. So there.

HEY! Ya know how I've said that Mr. B and I are in the process of becoming foster parents? Well its gonna happen a lot sooner than we expected! We are both excited and nervous about the placement. The boy is 16 years old and he can't go home, so he'll be in the system until he "ages out" (which means until he's 18). I feel really positive about him and I am confident that we can handle his "issues". He'll probably move in by the end of July, we still don't have our official foster parent license yet! If we had our license I'm sure they would have moved him in already, but we still have to take a lot of classes until we can be licensed, and that will take between a month and two months to complete.

So on that note- I need to get offa here and get that spare room ready! I'll try to get back on as soon as possible with updates~!!!


RANDOM FACT ABOUT ZOOT:
I found some old essays I wrote back in the day, they are actually quite good! I forgot what a good writer I am. I'll hafta give you a taste sometime!

11:04 a.m. - 2007-06-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

eitsirk
spankyduck
kungfukitten
cera-jeanne
w0nton
stepfordtart
badassrocker
masherdude
smashthegas
morticon
iamafatgirl
twelvebeer
hcatty
warcrygirl
stuthesheep
the-moo
crazy4muffin
smedindy
princessreva
in19seconds
ska-t
love-me-more
ehays
bunny828
ann-frank
kristintracy
hothead
toastcrumbs
andrew
smartypants