badbadzoot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

pretty $hitty day...

oi vey.

double oi vey.

so I really don't know what I did to deserve all this bad luck, but once again I am losing a job because idiots in upper management don't care about their employees.

Yes.

The store I work at is closing down.

Ho-frickin-ray.

I don't know what the hell to do. This is so out of the blue. A month or two ago we had a store meeting and my boss was worried that they were going to close us down, but the district manager told her not to worry that we were safe.

What a bunch of bullshit.

We aren't even supposed to know about it.

Boss Lady heard it from an outside source and told us to get us ready, because their protocol for this sort of thing is call the manager the DAY they want to close the store down, tell the manager the store is closiing and that the manager has until the end of THAT VERY DAY to clear the store out THEN the next day to call all the employees and tell them that the manager no longer needs their services because the store is not busy enough.

Total bullshit.

For one: we are busy. So for the corporate bigwigs to tell the manager to LIE is total horse hocky.

Two: the district manager has been lying through her teeth to my boss for MONTHS about this.

Three: since being laid off from my last job I promised myself I wouldn't go through this again. I thought this national retailer was a safe job. I thought wrong.

Soooooooo at the end of all this the corporation is going to get a huge long hate letter from me. I sent one to my previous employer, this will be no different.

However, instead of stealing paper clips and staplers, I'll be able to steal picture frames and the like!

woo hoo!!

Plus, I'm failing my freaking Physics class. Sheesh. I hate physics. I would have quit a long time ago but my husband gave me this long speech on how smart I am and I can do it and just put yer mind to it and you're the smartest person I know - bullshit.

Dammit he was encouraging.

So I'm struggling pretty bad to make it right now.

Dammit I just need to win the freaking lottery.


RANDOM FACT ABOUT ZOOT:
I'm too pooped to think of anything.

9:35 p.m. - 2007-03-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

eitsirk
spankyduck
kungfukitten
cera-jeanne
w0nton
stepfordtart
badassrocker
masherdude
smashthegas
morticon
iamafatgirl
twelvebeer
hcatty
warcrygirl
stuthesheep
the-moo
crazy4muffin
smedindy
princessreva
in19seconds
ska-t
love-me-more
ehays
bunny828
ann-frank
kristintracy
hothead
toastcrumbs
andrew
smartypants