badbadzoot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

new job! new job! new job! new job! yayyyyy

AAAAAAIIIIIIIIEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!

It's been a WEEK since I've stopped by!! I feel absolutely HORRIBLE!!!

But- I have good news!

I got a job!

woo hoo!

But it's not a graphic designer job!

Oh well.

And this came none too soon because I was just informed that I cannot collect unemployment benefits until December 15th. I hate my government.

So yeah I got a job!

It's at a store inside a mall, you know, one of those stores that takes pictures of your kids or family portraits and charges up the butt for the proofs. Yeah, one of those.

But it's cool! It's what I need right now. I'll work full time until after Christmas then I move to part time. Which is perfect because I'm going to start taking campus classes in January. The money isn't too bad, it's not the almost $13 an hour I was making before, but it's better than what most people start off at in retail. I'll be trained to do everything, from counter sales to taking pictures to developing pictures to conducting interviews and making schedules. Should be fun, eh?!?!

I start today!

I went in Friday and filled out an application, they called me back like an hour later for an interview the next day. Went in for the interview and she gave me the job right away! This is the ONLY job that I applied for that actually called me back- so it must be fate! Or God in my case...

So I'm happy.

Making money.

woo hoo!

I'll tell y'all how my first day went tomorrow mornin'.... PROMISE!!!

I love you!!!!! fo real yo

RANDOM FACT ABOUT ZOOT:
I am now 26 years old and STILL get pimples.

8:21 a.m. - 2006-11-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

eitsirk
spankyduck
kungfukitten
cera-jeanne
w0nton
stepfordtart
badassrocker
masherdude
smashthegas
morticon
iamafatgirl
twelvebeer
hcatty
warcrygirl
stuthesheep
the-moo
crazy4muffin
smedindy
princessreva
in19seconds
ska-t
love-me-more
ehays
bunny828
ann-frank
kristintracy
hothead
toastcrumbs
andrew
smartypants