badbadzoot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

sorry I've been nonexistant people...

I'm soooooooooooooooooooooooooo sorrrrrryyy!!!

I've been away for like a week? TWO weeks? Something like that?

Well I'm sorry.

Please forgive me!

Lots been going on, except for the job hunt...

but anywho.... I got signed up for unemployment, so that will last hopefully till I get a job.

So I was suckered into taking a cat I didn't want, ended up getting rid of it, and having the owner, a 16 year old girl, get mad at me for all eternity.

Sheesh.

She needed to get rid of the cat because her fam was moving to a new apartment that didn't allow pets. I expressed no interest in taking the cat when she was first telling me her cat's sob story. She kept asking me if I wanted the cat and I kept telling her that the timing was wrong (this was like a week before my wedding). So she started calling and asking and I kept saying we'll see because I figured she would try to find someone else to take the cat.

But no.

One day right before we were leaving to get married, I come out of the bathroom and Mr. B is on the phone with this girl and he agrees to take the cat.

Gah.

I didn't want the cat.

He was two years old.

Too old to integrate with a seven year old cat.

And he was wild.

She found him outside near a library, and he was NOT a kitten then. He attacked her plenty of times. Her and her sister kept telling everyone that the cat was crazy and wild. So why the hell give the cat to me???

So we take the darn cat. He hates his new home. We stick him in the bathroom because that is the only room with a door. And the bathroom is super tiny. This cat does not want to get along with my cat, has no interest in it. Yes I know it may take weeks for strange cats to get acquainted, but I don't have weeks.

Nothing was communicated that this girl wanted her cat back. Plus, how could she take her cat back if the apartment doens't allow pets?

So I took him to the animal shelter.

She freaked out.

Because apparently they put him down.

BECAUSE HE WAS FREAKING CRAZY.

Every time we would try to go to the bathroom that cat would act like he wanted lovin but then would jump back and hiss at us.

"Oh but he never did that with us! You just weren't giving him enough love! And I said I would take him back!"

Whatever.

Your cat was psycho.

So to ease the powers of karma, we took a kitten home with us.

And he's soooo cute!

So yeah.

And Smash: Mr. B looooooves my new glasses *winkwink*

more pictures to come, I just need to get them on photobucket.poooop

yesh.

hope you all missed me, cuz I MISSSS YOUUUU!!!

RANDOM FACT ABOUT ZOOT:
My scar on my tummy is finally flat and not puffed out...

5:19 p.m. - 2006-10-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

eitsirk
spankyduck
kungfukitten
cera-jeanne
w0nton
stepfordtart
badassrocker
masherdude
smashthegas
morticon
iamafatgirl
twelvebeer
hcatty
warcrygirl
stuthesheep
the-moo
crazy4muffin
smedindy
princessreva
in19seconds
ska-t
love-me-more
ehays
bunny828
ann-frank
kristintracy
hothead
toastcrumbs
andrew
smartypants