badbadzoot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

my criminal record is still non-existent

well then.

I've been away for quite awhile now.

No I didn't blow up my workplace.

No I didn't perform mass murder at the home office.

I haven't hurt any living or non-living thing since last Wednesday.

I have been through an emotional rollercoaster though.

So the CEO and his cronies came in with fake smiles and some hearty "How are ya!"s and he announced the official closing. The last day that the office will be open is December 1 of this year. However, the graphics department will be handled differently.

He took us into a private conference room and basically told us that they've hired more designers and now have a full-working graphics team over there so the graphics team here will be picked off one by one.

Starting with.....


........drumroll please.......


ME!!!!!!!!!

And the Short Dude. The CEO informed us that our last day would be that very Friday. So yay! A two day notice!! Horrah!! Because you know, the new designers did not have computers to work on, and it would be silly to buy new ones... soooooo.... they took my computer and The Short Dude's computer Thursday!!! Isn't that wonderful??

Now commence the major misunderstandings!!!

During the meeting I was told my last day was Friday the 15th. I was told by the CEO himself that we would get our severance package the very next pay day closest to our last day. Since we get paid every two weeks, lucky for me the next pay day is this Friday the 22nd. So even Human Resources was under the assumption that I would be getting my severance package on the 22nd.

But that is not to be.

Human Resources called me on Friday the 15th at 4:45pm to inform me that since I did not get a two week notice that I would be on the payroll for another two weeks but not working. The CEO did tell us that he would be giving us an extra two week paycheck because we didn't get a two week notice, but everyone was under the impression that it would have been added to the severance package! Oh nooooooooo.......

So my "official" last day is not until Friday the 29th. I will get a regular paycheck October 6th and I won't get my severance package until October 20th.

That does not make me happy.

I was given false information, and led to believe one thing when it is in fact not true. Even Human Resources had no idea what was going on.

I'm fine with the fact that I'm still getting a steady paycheck until October 20th, I'm just very upset that I was not informed properly of this process.

It's all crap.

All of it.

The whole way they went about this was dumb. So totally dumb. The only piece of paper I filled out was my COBRA application, and now that is wrong and I have to re-fill it out because I put on there that my last day was the 15th, and that is not true.

ANNNND!!!

I have to fill out paperwork to get my severance package!!

And that is not even ready yet!!!

The CEO portrayed this image that he has everything under control and that everything has been carefully planned out when in fact it has been not. I'm being dragged through the mud and I'm not happy.

I e-mailed the parent corporation's Human Resources on what went on, because I'm pretty sure the CEO told them lies about what's going on here.

I don't like being lied to and being led under false impressions.

My Human Resources rep apologized profusely for the wrong information given. But that doesn't make up for the CEO's blatant secrecy and not disclosing all information to her so she could tell me exactly what's going on.

Four days before I get married.

And I have to go through this.

I was so upset Friday that I cried and cried. I'm not going to be pushed to the side like a piece of trash and jump through hoops just because the CEO thinks I'm mentally challenged and can't think for myself.

Hells no.

Tomorrow I go shopping with my mom so she can get her dress.

I'm going to be cleaning the house and getting ready to leave Friday morning.

I'll try to be on more this week, but if I'm too busy I probably won't. But I just wanted to drop a line to let you all know that I'm alive, not in jail for murder or vandalism, and that I will be okay.

I WILL be okay.

loves yous!

RANDOM FACT ABOUT ZOOT:
A mosquiter bit me on the palm. How rude.

3:14 p.m. - 2006-09-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

eitsirk
spankyduck
kungfukitten
cera-jeanne
w0nton
stepfordtart
badassrocker
masherdude
smashthegas
morticon
iamafatgirl
twelvebeer
hcatty
warcrygirl
stuthesheep
the-moo
crazy4muffin
smedindy
princessreva
in19seconds
ska-t
love-me-more
ehays
bunny828
ann-frank
kristintracy
hothead
toastcrumbs
andrew
smartypants