badbadzoot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

TWO WEEKS TWO WEEKS TWO WEEKS!!!

ACK!

I'M HERE!

NEVER FEAR!

I skipped out on work Friday... had one last vacation day left, and dammit I was going to take it before they put me before the firing squad!

I seen a job opening in my city for a graphic designer and I got all excited, until I read they wanted a graphic/web designer hybrid.

I'm not a hybrid.

I know nothing of websites.

Which is my downfall in many areas because companies want a designer who knows both print AND web. BUT! The Art Institute does not do that. You either get a degree in one or the other. Which totally sucks. I guess I could go to a community college to get an edubacation on web design, because I'm not shelling out another $30,000 for a web degree from The Art Institute.

Hecks no.

Or I could just teach myself. That could work. I just need to find the time to fiddle around with the programs, because I HAVE the programs, I just don't know how to use them....

Anywho...

Gots my flowers and my SHOOOOESSSS for my wedding! Mom is putting together the flowers and I totally trust her because I'm tired of trying to be creative. I went with her to get the flowers and we found some pretty neat stuff (all silk flowers) so I'm excited to see the end result.

And YES I have my SHOES! It's about dang time! And they were on SALE!!! Yessssss!!! They aren't flip flops, but close to it. They are white strappies with a kitten heel. PERFECTO!!! Exactly what I wanted.

Good things come to those who wait! Or procrastinate!

Friday when I stayed home I went shopping with my future sister-in-law, that was fun. She found the dress she will be wearing at the wedding... it's so beach appropriate! And it was ON SALE!!! HUZZAH!!! Only $15!!! The original price was $90!!! woo hooo!!! I think I was more excited about it than she was!

What can I say? I'm a girl who likes her sales!!!!

I can't believe I'm getting married IN TWO FREAKING WEEKS!!!!

COMMENCE THE OFFICIAL FREAK OUT!!!!

afoiewrfsdhndiu yetwi rew ds hfiure ytgewoi fdsvfdhgerwtweiur fsfdhs

yeah.

That's how one "freaks out" on the internet.

I'm so excited! These two weeks are going to fa-lyyy by!! The reception is finally almost finalized. That has to be the most crazy experience I had to have had yet with this whole wedding-planning thing.

This lady finally gave me a menu that I can afford (or more like my Rich Grandma can afford). I didn't want to go completely OVERBOARD since she was just recently MADE to retire.

Yeah.

I'm happy.

EEEEEEEEEEEEKKKKKKKKKKK!!!!

Not even the poopyhead CEO can bring me down at this point!!!

I would be completely happy and satisfied if he just let us go this week with our severance packages. That way I can have some spending money on my vacation. Because I'm not worried or stressed about getting a job anymore. Because I know I can get one. I know I can get something to support myself and Mr. B, it may not be graphic design, but I know I can get a job.

So that's that.

NO MORE WORRIES!

Things will fall into place, with God's help. I know it will. I just have this overwhelming peace of mind that I KNOW I'll be fine and that after my wedding I WILL have a new job.

Yes. Positive thinking. Does a body good.

Enough of that...

I'm hungry, I'm going to eat lunch now!!!

Annnnndd just to let you know how much I LOOOVE and ADORE each and every one of you.. my readers, my peeps, my homeys, yeah and all that crap.

RANDOM FACT ABOUT ZOOT:
I'M GETTING MAAARRRRIIIEEDDDDD

11:52 a.m. - 2006-09-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

eitsirk
spankyduck
kungfukitten
cera-jeanne
w0nton
stepfordtart
badassrocker
masherdude
smashthegas
morticon
iamafatgirl
twelvebeer
hcatty
warcrygirl
stuthesheep
the-moo
crazy4muffin
smedindy
princessreva
in19seconds
ska-t
love-me-more
ehays
bunny828
ann-frank
kristintracy
hothead
toastcrumbs
andrew
smartypants