badbadzoot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

more rants about work and a stint on myspace

Well.

Here we are again!

I've received a couple of job opportunities yesterday which I'm very excited about! woo hoo! I just need to decide which one to take.....

And... The CEO farthead is coming with his cronies next wednesday to officially announce our office closing. What a tard. My Supervisor came in the office yesterday and told us that they had hired five more people in their graphics office, and they haven't told anyone over here (not even Supervisor or Big Boss) so Supervisor thinks they are going to shut us down waaaaay sooner than they said.

Oh joy! What wonderful news two weeks before my wedding!

Meh- they had BETTER give us severance packages or I will be very upset. VERY upset. I'm just disgusted with the whole thing, the CEO has been nothing but sneaky, deceitful, egotistical, jarhead, moron, and everything else under the sun. He is going to waltz in here with a big ol' fake overbleached-veneer smile and wish us all good luck. Oh yeah? Well maybe I will just get up in the middle of his little spiel and tell him to *^#@^@#% off. Mr. B doesn't think I have the balls to do it. Oh if I'm angry enough I'll do it. Believe me. This has just been boiling deep down inside me and I'm so repulsed by this guys actions that I think I will vomit if I see his face.

Grrrrr.

Fear me.

For I am mean.

Let's talk about something else, shall we???

I have two possible job opportunities, one is working as a graphic designer at a car wash, it would be super close to home, I would be making the same amount as I do now, the only downside is that it is a smoking environment.

I don't smoke.

I tolerate it for a short while. Then I need some fresh air before I hurl.

The other job is more of a graphics assistant for a big firm, so the opportunity to make big bucks is there. I'm hoping these guys will call me back for a face to face interview. I had a phone interview already.... so I just have to wait and see.

Then there is always the IRS. I finally got my freaking package. Which is neat, they give you a sample test and reading material and tips on where to find jobs. So it wasn't a total waste of money.

IN OTHER NEWS:

I found an old friend on MySpace! Well gee- doesn't everybody?? Shut up.

Anywho- he actually found me. A young man from the church I used to attend back home, I knew him when he was just a teeny-bopper!! And do you know what is really weird? He's the same age as Mr. B! ha! It kind of freaked me out at first, just because I was so much older than this guy way back when... it's different now because we are all officially "adults" (and I'm not talking about being 18, 19, 20 years old...) And he's in a band! An actual band that goes on tour and has CD's and an audience. It's really quite exciting!

I also found an old school friend, and boy did she change. I find that people either stay about the same as they get older from being kids or go directly the other way.. and this girl went the other way. She's not the same girl I once knew. It's so weird.

Enough MySpace talk, that site makes me sick.

Um. well.

yeah.

I've suddenly run out of things to say.

Weird, huh?

RANDOM FACT ABOUT ZOOT:
I have so totally flipped people off before, I can do it again! I'm not a complete goody-goody!!!

9:07 a.m. - 2006-09-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

eitsirk
spankyduck
kungfukitten
cera-jeanne
w0nton
stepfordtart
badassrocker
masherdude
smashthegas
morticon
iamafatgirl
twelvebeer
hcatty
warcrygirl
stuthesheep
the-moo
crazy4muffin
smedindy
princessreva
in19seconds
ska-t
love-me-more
ehays
bunny828
ann-frank
kristintracy
hothead
toastcrumbs
andrew
smartypants