badbadzoot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Camping! Hiking! And Sore legs!! Huzzah!

Oh I am sooo sore.

My camping excursion was quite lovely. We camped Friday night and hiked Saturday and was home by dinnertime Saturday night.

The hike was neat, we climbed up a mountain that was literally made of stone. Hence the name Stone Mountain. It's made of old, decrepid lava from years gone past, and if you are afraid of heights I suggest you not going there.

I should have taken a picture of this sign, but I didn't. Whatever....

This particular sign was at the beginning of the trail and it said "Caution: May cause injury or death."

A little morbid, but necessary. I've never seen a sign like that before. Not even for roller coasters (which they should, have you seen Final Destination 3???? I hated it.)

The hike was pretty much all uphill, which killed me because I haven't been hiking in years people, YEARSSSSSS. I lost a lot of muscle mass when I became ill with the evil Crohn's Disease, at the end of the hike my legs literally felt like jelly. And they were numb, and felt like dead weight too. YES THEY FELT LIKE ALL OF THAT ALL AT ONCE!!!

It almost killed Mr. B too, but he is stronger than me, so even though we were both a-huffing and a-puffing, at the end he was A-OK!

AND THEN!!!

Our friend who took us! He has waaaaaay too much stinking energy for one person. He is a total conundrum. I just didn't understand how an almost 27-year old male who is 5'5", 154 pounds, and A SMOKER outdid us all. He was bouncing around like a freaking flea. He was always at least 20 feet ahead of us yelling back "C'mon you guys! Just a little bit more!" BITE ME YOU LITTLE TWERP!!!

ugh.

It disgusted me. Here we are sweating to death and breathing like an asthmatic and there is our little frind, sprinting up the mountain whilst puffing on M@rlboro's.

But it was all worth it. The mountain was beautiful. I took pictures but I have no money to develop the film AND NO I DON'T HAVE A DIGITAL CAMERA. But if you'd like you can buy one for me.

I have a little fear of heights, mainly if I think too much about it I freak myself out, which I did a couple of times on the mountaintop. The mountain is steep so you really have to watch your footing and if you fall and die, well then you just fall and die. There is no one down below to catch you, except for maybe a squirrel or a chipmunk.

It was so peaceful and serene on the mountain. I loved it. But unfortunately I will NOT be doing that hike again for A LOOOONG WHILE.

I will not be able to get pictures up until after this weekend because I HAVE NO MONEY!!!

Because I'm getting married in EIGHTEEN DAYS!!!

AAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHH!!!

I'm okay.

I must go do homework.

Steve Irwin died.

That sucks.

Bye Steve! You'll be missed, more than you know.

RANDOM FACT ABOUT ZOOT:
My legs are STILL SORE and it's been three days since the hike.

1:46 p.m. - 2006-09-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

eitsirk
spankyduck
kungfukitten
cera-jeanne
w0nton
stepfordtart
badassrocker
masherdude
smashthegas
morticon
iamafatgirl
twelvebeer
hcatty
warcrygirl
stuthesheep
the-moo
crazy4muffin
smedindy
princessreva
in19seconds
ska-t
love-me-more
ehays
bunny828
ann-frank
kristintracy
hothead
toastcrumbs
andrew
smartypants