badbadzoot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Not a very profound entry. I may work for the IRS though!

Thank you all for the encouragement... it meant a lot to me!

Another day another dollar for me.

There was an ad in the paper for an IRS job (Internal Revenue Service), which means that I could look at everyone's tax information! Mwahahahahhhaa! Nah- not really, it does mean, however, that I could make muchos moolah. And that is always good!

Cons: I have to pay $60 for a booklet and application and then I have to take a test.

Pros: The book helps me prepare for the test and I'm guaranteed a job, if I don't find a job within a year they refund my money PLUS $35 for all the trouble.

Now isn't that nice?

I've taken a civil service test before, a bunch of nonsense it is. But I only had to pay $30, maybe because I didn't get a book....

If that doesn't work there is a job opening at a Veterinarian's office for a receptionist! I can come home smelling like animals every day!! woo hoo! I loooove animals, so I wouldn't mind so much.

Ack- I'm so tired of spending money. My paycheck is gone before I even get it in my hands! Blech. I'm 25, society says I'm young, but I feel like I've accomplished nothing. I have my Associates Degree, I'm getting my Bachelor's Degree, and that is all good and well, but most kids get their Bachelor's Degree by the time they are 22 or 23. I'll be 26 in three months. I feel like I'm running behind in the rat race. Hopefully I'll get a state job at the IRS and make lots of money and get myself out of debt and finally feel quite all right about myself!

Enough depressing talk, how bout this:
Pluto is not a planet anymore.

Isn't that swell?

Poor, poor Pluto, the little guys always get picked on. Maybe Pluto just needs some hormone shots... it worked for my cousin...

I guess I'll go log into class and do school work. Maybe. Or maybe I'll just screw around on MySpace for a while.

yeah.

Sorry this isn't longer and more profound...

RANDOM FACT ABOUT ZOOT:
My fingers are long and skinny.

12:54 p.m. - 2006-08-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

eitsirk
spankyduck
kungfukitten
cera-jeanne
w0nton
stepfordtart
badassrocker
masherdude
smashthegas
morticon
iamafatgirl
twelvebeer
hcatty
warcrygirl
stuthesheep
the-moo
crazy4muffin
smedindy
princessreva
in19seconds
ska-t
love-me-more
ehays
bunny828
ann-frank
kristintracy
hothead
toastcrumbs
andrew
smartypants