badbadzoot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

this and that and the other

okie dokie artichokies...

Yesterday I wasn't at work.

Obviously.

I had an interview!

With a vampire!

Not really.

I had an interview for an office manager position at a company that makes fire extinguishers.

Hey! It's money!

A whole lot more money than I'm making now I might add...

Regardless, the interview went well and they want me to come back for training. It's one of those "the last man/woman standing gets the job" thing. They were doing bulk interviews, but they did not ask everyone to come back for training. Just a select few including moi because I am da bomb.

Anywho, I had to shell out $60 for a national background check because apparently I will be handling people's money.

Heck yes!

So I need to be bonded and insured or something like that.

I'll go through training which will probably take me two months at the most before I'm actually hired on full time. This whole thing is a bit intimidating for me because I'm actually being given the chance to really succeed at something. I know I can do it, but DANGIT I'm American, I'm lazy and I want to get paid for doing nothing.

So there.

But I'll do it.

I know I can.

YOU CAN DOOO EEEEEETT!!!!

Yeah, um, nothing else exciting going on. I actually wore make-up yesterday for my interview and Mr. B was pleasantly surprised! Ha ha! I don't wear make-up because it takes time and by the end of the day its all smeared off or melted off anyways. Mr. B says "I knew I had a hot woman with no make-up on, but I've got an even sexier woman with make-up on!" and after that he wanted some lovin'.

Welllll enough about that.

Did you vote for me for the Comfuzzled Award?

You didn't?

You tard.

Go do it.

NOW. Here. Go.

Scrooooolll to the very bottom and I'm up for Best Diary: Comedy. If you don't think I'm that funny you can always vote for the cat.

Now you're gonna make me cry....

RANDOM FACT ABOUT ZOOT:
I do look pretty dang hot with make-up on.

1:09 p.m. - 2006-08-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

eitsirk
spankyduck
kungfukitten
cera-jeanne
w0nton
stepfordtart
badassrocker
masherdude
smashthegas
morticon
iamafatgirl
twelvebeer
hcatty
warcrygirl
stuthesheep
the-moo
crazy4muffin
smedindy
princessreva
in19seconds
ska-t
love-me-more
ehays
bunny828
ann-frank
kristintracy
hothead
toastcrumbs
andrew
smartypants