badbadzoot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Vote for me for a Comfuzzled Award! Do it! NOW.

Another weekend over.

Oh poo.

I almost didn't make it to work today. I woke up almost an hour late. Ooops! I have a headache, my eyes hurt because of it (yeah probably a migraine, I dunno) and I'm freaking out about finding a new job and my wedding which is less than two months away.

But on a lighter note Mr. B played at that coffee shop Saturday and he did good! One of these days I'll get me a vid-camera, but that won't be until I make muchos monies, and then I'll also buy everyone a Gold Membership! Um, yeah! Sure.....

Anywho. Mr. B's friend J played with him and they played two songs that J didn't practice with Mr. B enough. So the first song they messed up and started in the wrong chord, but since Mr. B writes all his stuff- no one noticed. So he stopped and apologized and started again and it was fine. The second song went really well, no mess-ups. Afterwards they got many good comments, but J was too busy freaking out that Mr. B started in the wrong chord on the first song. Get a grip! Jeez! This is the SECOND time they played in public! Now J doesn't want to go back to this coffee shop! You wanna know WHY???

BECAUSE EVERYONE ELSE PLAYED COVER SONGS.

And supposedly J does not like "tribute bands" or people playing covers. Also because three people got up and left. (?) If they all did at the same time I have no clue because I was paying more attention to my sexy guy playing the guitar and singing.

This is a coffee shop. They sell coffee. Maybe they got up to get coffee? Maybe they got up to leave because it was past their bedtime? Maybe they got up to go pee? Still- he freaked out.

Whatever dude.

Get a grip already. Because J was freaking out it got Mr. B all upset and worried that he'll never make it and be a big screw-up so I had to do some damage control there.

A friend of Mr. B's and her boyfriend were there for support, which was good because Mr. B needed some support because he wasn't getting any from J.

What a freak.

Mr. B said that he doesn't want to play with J anymore if he's going to freak out about not being perfect all the time, especially since J doesn't come over to practice and this was their second time playing in public.....

J is a really good guitar player, he focuses more on music theory than being creative, but that's fine. It works for him. He's very good at what he does. And him and Mr. B would be a great duo if J would just chill out because Mr. B doesn't know squat about music theory, so it would balance out.

Meh- J keeps talking about moving to a different city two hours away. So anything can happen at this point. We're not moving. Not for a long while anyways.

IN OTHER NEWS:

I've been nominated for "Best Diary: Comedy" for the First Annual Comfuzzled Awards hosted by Morticon's Cave.

So do you think I'm funny?

Do you?

Am I here to amuse you?

Am I a clown, here for your entertainment?

Well if you think so, go here to vote for me! Because dang it- I'M UP AGAINST A FRIGGIN CAT!!!

Yes, A CAT!

So go vote for me, because you're not only voting for me, but you are voting for humans everywhere!!!

RANDOM FACT ABOUT ZOOT:
Excuse me while I go dispose of some liquid waste....

11:10 a.m. - 2006-07-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

eitsirk
spankyduck
kungfukitten
cera-jeanne
w0nton
stepfordtart
badassrocker
masherdude
smashthegas
morticon
iamafatgirl
twelvebeer
hcatty
warcrygirl
stuthesheep
the-moo
crazy4muffin
smedindy
princessreva
in19seconds
ska-t
love-me-more
ehays
bunny828
ann-frank
kristintracy
hothead
toastcrumbs
andrew
smartypants