badbadzoot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

What's this I see barrelling towards me? It looks like a truck...

There is a storm on the horizon

I can feel the cold rain from miles away

Soon I must take shelter

But there is no shelter to be found.


Oh good grief. And I thought all I was going to do today was complain AGAIN on how I have to pick up Lazy Bastard Co-Worker's slack.

Big Boss Man had a little "non-meeting" (those meetings that did not happen...) with all the full time employees right before lunch, all seven of us, to tell us that he believes the Big Wigs from the home office are coming tomorrow to tell us they are shutting down our facility.

Isn't that just peachy?

Which is really totally and utterly ridiculous because we make a ton more money than the home office, do a shitload more work, have access to major highways to deliver the mail and have the best damn graphics team ever (which just so happens to have ME on it). They have nothing. Absolutely nothing. They are an hour away from a major city in the middle of nowhere near the coast where hurricanes can wipe them away at a moments notice. We are so far inland that hurricanes can only sissy slap us in the face. Big Boss Man says its the Big Wig's ego that's doing this. There is no other reason. They've already started production on expanding their facility. Big Boss Man says he's 99.9% sure they will come in here tomorrow, tell us we are losing our jobs and that we have until maybe the end of October to find a new one.

Sure it means that their graphics team will have to expand, but it sure doesn't mean that I'm going over there! I'd rather kiss my cat's balls than do that.

Fo' real yo.

So I have to increase my search for a new job. Oh I've been looking. I've been looking for the past year- just not very hard. I'll have to put on the afterburners now.

So if you know anyone that needs a freaking awesome graphic designer, let me know!!!

RANDOM FACT ABOUT ZOOT:
I have cellulite. Not a lot though...

1:10 p.m. - 2006-07-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

eitsirk
spankyduck
kungfukitten
cera-jeanne
w0nton
stepfordtart
badassrocker
masherdude
smashthegas
morticon
iamafatgirl
twelvebeer
hcatty
warcrygirl
stuthesheep
the-moo
crazy4muffin
smedindy
princessreva
in19seconds
ska-t
love-me-more
ehays
bunny828
ann-frank
kristintracy
hothead
toastcrumbs
andrew
smartypants