badbadzoot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mr. B needs to take a stand! Yeah!

ACK!

EGADS!

UGH!

AND THE LIKE!

So much to do in so little time. I can't believe I'm getting married in two months.

AAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!

I still have not secured a reception site. I have a few places in mind..... but man this shit's a lot of work. I can't call from work because my boss doesn't like us on the phone during work hours. It's okay if its during breaks or lunch, but not on company time. Which floors me because one of the designers is on the damn phone ALL THE DAMN TIME for his freelance work. He does his freelance before his full-time job's work. If I was in charge that shit would have stopped a looooong time ago in the form of "YOU'RE FIRED!", courtesy of The Donald.

I'm pretty sure I will be getting a part-time job. Because man, money is friggin tight. Especially since Mr. B may need to get another new job. The job he has now I guess is losing business so he's not getting 40 hours a week. Man this sucks. He just started college too online, but he's quitting because of the whole "unstable job" and "I don't really like school anyways" stuff.

I knew he shouldn't have gone back to school, because we've talked about it a gajillion times and he DOES NOT LIKE SCHOOL and he does not want to be at a desk job. He hates those jobs. And that is pretty much what college gets you ready for, a desk job. Unless you go to a trade school....

But anyways, when his parents visited a few months ago they really got on him about going back to school and making lots-o-money to support me and the conversation was really crap because it made him feel worthless and that he wasn't good enough for me because I make more money than him and blah blah blah, even after I told him a million times that if he wanted to be a Stay At Home Dad that I was cool with it because I would go crazy if I had to stay home all day.....

Ack. Now I'm rambling.

Bottom line:

Mr. B hates school and needs a new job again. Dammit we'll get him out of the temp service sooner or later!!!!

Now all he has to do is tell his parents. I keep telling him to tell them that college IS NOT FOR EVERYONE and it's not always the answer!!! Gah! He needs to grow a backbone and just tell them straight up "this is what I'm going to do, love it or leave it I don't give a damn...." because until he tells them they will continue to treat him like a child.

*SIGH* I can't stay on here long, must go do work and other stuff that does not include work!

RANDOM FACT ABOUT ZOOT:
I started taking birth control! Isn't that exciting????!!!!! I know you want to jump up and down.... go ahead, give out a little girly shriek, you know you want to........

1:38 p.m. - 2006-07-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

eitsirk
spankyduck
kungfukitten
cera-jeanne
w0nton
stepfordtart
badassrocker
masherdude
smashthegas
morticon
iamafatgirl
twelvebeer
hcatty
warcrygirl
stuthesheep
the-moo
crazy4muffin
smedindy
princessreva
in19seconds
ska-t
love-me-more
ehays
bunny828
ann-frank
kristintracy
hothead
toastcrumbs
andrew
smartypants