badbadzoot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ranting and raving while on the rag! woo hoo!

GAH I hate menstruating.

It sucks.

I'm really cranky and tired and hungry and retaining water and achy and BLEEEEDING.

ick.

I'm sure I've mentioned this before, but an old boss of mine used to say "I never trust anything that bleeds for seven days and does NOT DIE.".

Of course he was a divorcee and not much of a ladies man...

And for the record, I don't bleed for seven days anymore. I used to. But now it's more like three to four days.

Like that makes it any better.

Mr. B bought me chocolate yesterday to make me feel better. How sweet. But dare I mention of all the other crap he bought for himself???

bah. I won't complain. He's just being a guy and my hormones are way too crazy to get overworked right now.

I've got my job to do that for him!

Yesterday I think a sales rep was complaining about me? I'm really not sure. I only overheard him mention my name when he was on speakerphone with my supervisor. Well I do know he was complaining about how an ad was printed with the wrong phone number. Even though technically it wasn't my fault, because I picked up the number from an old ad and it was wrong on the old ad that I didn't do...

..... yes yes yes it's NEVER my fault! NEVERRR!!

But apparently some sales reps seem to think that the proofreader over here needs to do their job for them. They have NO IDEA WHEN OUR DEADLINES ARE!!!!

?????????????????

Our deadlines follow a really simple guideline:

The ad needs to be approved by the client THREE WEEKS BEFORE THE "IN HOME DATE".

(the "in home date" is when the *ahem* junk mail is delivered to North Carolinian homes by the post office)

Now how hard is that to remember? If an ad's in home date is June 27, 2006 (06-27-06), then the ad needs to be approved by the client on June 6, 2006 (06-06-06).

666!!

AAAAAHHHHHHHHH!!!!

THE DEVIL IS NOW GOING TO TAKE OVER MY DIARY!!!!!

*low husky voice*
I'M THE DEVIL AND I EAT SALES REPS FOR LUNCH
MWAHAHHAHAHHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHHAAA


*COUGH COUGH*

ttttthhhhhpppfffffttthhh

sorry.

I just HAD to do that.

Where was I?

Oh yes! Some sales reps want the proofreader to give them a DAILY list of ads that need to be approved and when. But the list needs to be of their clients only. So she would have to write up seven different lists.

ha ha.

I don't think so.

My supervisor laughed at them during their phone meeting. I guess their main complaint was that their ads always have an *urgent* flag on them and need to be approved A.S.A.P.

You want to know why it's like that?

BECAUSE THEY ALWAYS TURN IN THEIR JOBS LATE! LATE! LATE!

I mean extremely late.

Late as in:

The job needs to be approved June 6, BUT! Graphics didn't get the actual job to complete until June 8.

That kind of late.

I also think that one sales rep was complaining about me because I am a complete bitch to him when he calls me.

Lets review why:

He insists on calling me when an ad is overdue and telling me that his ad is the most important and tells me to do his shit first.

He also insists on calling me directly when his ads are overdue to tell me changes. And it's not all at once. He will call me five different times for five different changes within an hour. But you know, logically he should sit down, look at the ad, make all the changes, and THEN CALL ME.

At the end of the phone conversation he'll tell me, "And if you could do this right away because it's really important and the client give us a lot of revenue," and then I say, "I will get to it as soon as I can".

Bastard.

I guess he doesn't like to think I'm not doing his ads right away.

Good.

That's the way it should be.

Because I've got a million other things to do.

Well not right now of course. It's our "slow time". But he pulls this shit when we're super busy.

BASTARD!

Ah that felt better to vent all that frustration off.

IN OTHER NEWS:

Sex is getting better for me.

yay!

RANDOM FACT ABOUT ZOOT:
I have skinny calves.

4:11 p.m. - 2006-06-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

eitsirk
spankyduck
kungfukitten
cera-jeanne
w0nton
stepfordtart
badassrocker
masherdude
smashthegas
morticon
iamafatgirl
twelvebeer
hcatty
warcrygirl
stuthesheep
the-moo
crazy4muffin
smedindy
princessreva
in19seconds
ska-t
love-me-more
ehays
bunny828
ann-frank
kristintracy
hothead
toastcrumbs
andrew
smartypants