badbadzoot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

FINALLY!!! Something good to say about my foster sister!!

okay, how bout I write something with substance this time....

So something really exciting has been happening lately with my 9 year old foster sister, "The Queen". In the past few months she has just been acting ca-razy, just not caring anymore. Giving 'tude to EVERYONE and telling people at school she is moving. Where you ask? I guess onto the front porch because her momma sure isn't taking her home. She's not showering, not changing clothes, peeing her pants constantly, not doing homework, not listening to my parents, so on and so forth.

It has been really tiresome for my parents so they told The Queen's therapist that either:
A) her mom takes her home
B) my parents adopt her
C) they send The Queen to a group home or
different foster home

So a couple of weeks ago the therapist finally has a meeting with the mom and tells her that my parents have offered to adopt The Queen if she feels she cannot ever take her home again. The mother cried and cussed and stormed out of the office.

A week later the mom tells the therapist "yes".

HOLY ^%%^@$#%!@#^$^!@%#^@!%#!!!!!!!!!

Who seen that coming?

Not I or my mom!!!

We thought after the mom's little break down that she wouldn't agree to the adoption!

Boy were we wrong!!!

SO YES!!

MY PARENTS ARE ADOPTING THE QUEEN!!!

The only problem is that Social Services now has to find the father....

We're doubtful the mom even knows who it is.

The Queen has had many "fathers", but does not know her biological father and I don't think her mom knows who it is either.

So my mom said that if the mom doesn't know who it is then Social Services will take out an ad in the local newspaper where The Queen was born. Isn't that funny?

"ATTENTION! If you were romantically involved with So And So during the year of 1997, please contact Social Services. You may be a father!"

If Social Services cannot find the father then his rights will be automatically terminated or something like that.

I'M GONNA HAVE AN ACTUAL BONA FIDE LITTLE SISTER!!!!!

tee hee hee!

The Queen is actually really happy and really excited about it. Her mom told her the news at the therapist's office last Monday. My mom said The Queen cried a little, but held on to my mom the whole time. Afterwards The Queen asks if she would ever go home and my parents said no, but when you are 18 you can go wherever you want. And I believe The Queen was relieved to hear that.

Because her mom is very unstable and gets into very abusive relationships and The Queen has been very scared of not knowing her permanent living situation ever since she moved in with my parents. The Queen now feels safe and secure in knowing she will never have to go back home.

Which is sad on one side, because her mom does love her, but she just can't take care of her. And kids need secure stable homes to feel safe in. And The Queen feels safe with my parents.

SO YAYYYYYYY!!!!

I spoke with The Queen on the phone and she says,

"Guess what!"

"what sweetie?"

"I'm being adopted!"

"really? that's great!"

"I'm gonna be your real sister!"

"that's wonderful hun'!"

"I'm gonna be a 'Hun-ting-TONNN'!"

"(laughs because she says her new last name funny) I'm so happy for you! That is just wonderful!!!"

She is really happy and I think she will do much MUCH better overall. Mom is thinking of home-schooling her next year so she can get caught up because she is failing the second grade again (she should be going into fourth grade). Sure there will be bumps along the way, but overall I think it will be great.

RANDOM FACT ABOUT ZOOT:
wow. I'll actually have a little sister to give advice to and dress up like a doll!!! whoopeeee!!! Being surrounded by two boys my whole life I grew up a tom boy, but now I can indulge in the girly things!!

4:24 p.m. - 2006-04-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

eitsirk
spankyduck
kungfukitten
cera-jeanne
w0nton
stepfordtart
badassrocker
masherdude
smashthegas
morticon
iamafatgirl
twelvebeer
hcatty
warcrygirl
stuthesheep
the-moo
crazy4muffin
smedindy
princessreva
in19seconds
ska-t
love-me-more
ehays
bunny828
ann-frank
kristintracy
hothead
toastcrumbs
andrew
smartypants