badbadzoot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I've come back from the dead.....

IT'S ABOUT DANG FRIGGIN TIME I UPDATED!!!!

good grief.

I need to file my nails.

It's getting hard to type correctly.

So what's been going on with meee........

I GOT A NEW FREAKING CAR MAN!!!

WHOOOPPPEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!


On Monday on our merry way to work, the car started to overheat. Oh joy of joys! We knew this was going to happen and were prepared! For once! yeah! I had Mr. B grab a jug of water on our way out the door that morning. Soooooo, yes, it overheated, so we turned around and went home to ponder what the heck we were gonna do.

So we decided to get a new car.

No matter what.

And we sure did!

Mr. B had $900 from his last paycheck from Wal-Fart, so we used that and a few measley hundred dollars from my bank account and went car hunting.

We were at it allllll day, we left the house at 9am in my shaggin' wagon vehicle and didn't get home until 7:30pm. And boy was I pooped. We were looking for a car no less than $3000, but no more than $5000, (that was our price range for what we could afford) and I also knew where we could get a loan guaranteed because I had gotten a loan from this place before.

After much searching we found the car of our somewhat-dreams. (The car of our dreams is a Matrix- and/or a Tacoma). It's a 1997 Honda Civic sedan manual transmission.

YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!

I love me a stick shift!

?????????????...................

um. well. anyway. I really love driving straight drives. They're so much fun! My very first car was manual. Mr. B is upset because he really can't drive a manual, yet. He's pretty bad at it, but he'll get it, it just takes practice. I'm not one for boasting, but it only took me a few hours to get it down pat.....

not to boast er nothin........

I also have 5 more years experience than he does.

But moving forward!!!

We got that car for only $4900! I thought it was going to be lots more because Hondas (especially Civics) sell higher, even though they are not worth that much its because they are in high demand. If I don't pay for it, then someone else will, that's how salespeople see it.

So we put down $1300, traded in my shaggin' wagon for $900, and we were still coming up short at the loan place. Because they only give loans for whatever their book says the car is worth. There is the retail value of a car and a loan value of a car. And the loan value is always lower than the retail value.

The Civic was selling higher than the actual retail value, and on top of that the loan value was about $1000 lower than the retail value, so we had to put up our other overheated car as collateral and that gave us an extra $500 and then we had to put up some personal assets.

Which sucks.

But what must be done must be done.

It's not like we're NOT going to pay our bill off!!!

Fo' real!

THE BOTTOM LINE IS WE GOTTA NEW CARRRRRRR!!!!

I loveitloveitloveitloveitloveit

I just had my mom go and pick up a radiator for us to fix the other car, and we'll fix that one tomorrow. Because we already racked up 500 miles (which equals to a gajillion kilometers.....kinda) on our new car an we haven't had it for a week yet! Once our older car is fixed we'll be driving that one to work. Until we both find jobs near our freaking house.

Lots of other junk has been going on lately.....

like I went to a bridal show with Mr. B's Aunt on Sunday which was lotsa fun.... annnnnnnnddd it's been super uber busy at work alllll week. Obviously. Because the only time I update this thing is when I'm at work.....

ummmmm, some junk has been going on with the Anorexic Girl that I try to help out and she spends the night at my place. She's turned all goth and dark and "I wanna be a vampire!". I don't have a problem with goths in general. My only problem is how they have a hard time dealing with reality, so the only way they know how to deal with their problems is to obssess about death and talk about vampires and murdering people and making people freak out about how they dress.

Get a grip you friggin goths.

Dress however you want to dress, I don't give two $hits. But get real! Puh-lease!

Anorexic Girl says she just doesn't care anymore, which is a lie. If she didn't care she probably would have killed herself already. I mean, really! Let's get serious here. She's majorly obssessing about death and talks about it all the time and writes weird poetry all the time. So I sent her a message telling her to get over it because she has NO idea what death is and she is just glamourizing it and she needs to wake up and stop letting outside influences delegate her emotions and which direction she takes her life.

I mean, really.

Soo now I'm just waiting for her response.

Golly she is soooo dramatic.

Hmmmm, other stuff has been going on with my foster sisters. But I will update that on my Blogger page as soon as I get around to it!!

And I'm soooo happy that I have new MySpace friends!!! whoopppeeeeee!!!!

*ahem*

I really need to get back to work!

See ya on the flip side!

(wherever the heck the "flip" side is.....)

RANDOM FACT ABOUT ZOOT:
My school's winter quarter just ended and I got a "B" in Art History and an "A-" in Print Production and Mr. B says "a B??? A measley B? I expect better next time!" Whatever, freak!!!!!

12:58 p.m. - 2006-03-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

eitsirk
spankyduck
kungfukitten
cera-jeanne
w0nton
stepfordtart
badassrocker
masherdude
smashthegas
morticon
iamafatgirl
twelvebeer
hcatty
warcrygirl
stuthesheep
the-moo
crazy4muffin
smedindy
princessreva
in19seconds
ska-t
love-me-more
ehays
bunny828
ann-frank
kristintracy
hothead
toastcrumbs
andrew
smartypants