badbadzoot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

oi vey work is busy busy busy

ack.

Work sucks.

Today has just been hectic.

I've got some dumb sales rep who thinks he's smarter than me calling me when he should be calling the proofreader about some PDF file he didn't get yet.

What a dope.

Then on top of that he starts talking to me about one of his ads I'm working on about changes he wants to make and he's asking me questions, technical questions mind you, and I'm explaining to him about pixels and resolutions and size and crap and HE HAS NO FREAKING CLUE WHAT I'M TALKING ABOUT SO WHY AM I WASTING MY FRIGGIN BREATH. So then I just resort to grunting and saying, "yeah" "mm..hmmm", "uh-huh" like some neanderthal. He then explains to me that this company I'm creating the ad for apparently brings in a lot of revenue for him and he wants the ad to look it's best so if I could take some extra time and put some more effort into it please........

..........................??????????????

I'm sorry.

This is not "_________(insert dopey sales rep name here) Mailing Services".

I've got a crapload of other junk to do.

So why don't you bite me you freaking crackhead.

So you know what I did?

Did all my other important jobs first.

Then I finished his.

Bastard.

The Other General Manager from the home office is coming tomorrow and Friday and this should be good. Because everyone knows the General Manager here is about to get fired. It's just a matter of time. But we are in the middle of a very busy monthly ad and there was a hugely HUGE screw up yesterday, they put a wrong flier in the monthly junk mail packet we put together. And production had already inserted like 80,000 pieces.

That's like a whole days work.

So guess what.

They had to bring in extra workers from the temp agency to stand at the hand table and manually take out the wrong fliers that were in the packets.

Oh yeah, they're still working on it.

The Other General Manager will see this big screw up and it's not going to be good. And it wasn't just one person's fault. It was a whole line of people's faults. The shipping and recieving dept. forgot to put a sample of the flier on the box, the quality control girl didn't put a sample on the board production uses to check to see if they have the right fliers, and production just didn't check their computer to see if the flier was the right piece.

And you know what?

This happens EVERY MONTH.

Some big screw up happens.

EVERY MONTH.

I'll tell you right now it's not shipping and recieving's fault, it's not the quality control girl's fault (this is their first mistake in months) it's the Production Manager's fault. Because he spends most of his time riding around on a pallette rider and sleeping in his office and leaves it up to all the immigrants who work the machines that can't read or write or speak english to get things right. Ha. What a dolt.

So there is gonna be some major changes in ranks here soon.

And that's why I haven't been around lately.

I've just been busy.

And I still am, but my boss is at lunch so I still have a half hour to screw around.

And YES PEOPLE! I HAVE MYSPACE!!!! I've had it for a while now, as I said in my other post because I've just realized I'm repeating myself......

oh.

you want the link?

alllll righty then.....

My MYSPACE!

how exciting!....DAMMIT! The link is not working, in case it's still not just copy and past this URL: http://www.myspace.com/amandawynne

kind of.... I suppose.... my display name is Mandy for now.... and my cat is my profile image. Cuz he's just sooo cute.

Now I must go and catch up on everyone else's diary before my time is up!!

RANDOM FACT ABOUT ZOOT:
I'm Queen of the World!

1:10 p.m. - 2006-03-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

eitsirk
spankyduck
kungfukitten
cera-jeanne
w0nton
stepfordtart
badassrocker
masherdude
smashthegas
morticon
iamafatgirl
twelvebeer
hcatty
warcrygirl
stuthesheep
the-moo
crazy4muffin
smedindy
princessreva
in19seconds
ska-t
love-me-more
ehays
bunny828
ann-frank
kristintracy
hothead
toastcrumbs
andrew
smartypants