badbadzoot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

More drama, interviews, beating up people, and vampires...

oi vey, what a weekend.

The Girl went home Saturday. Her mother came and got her. After much debating with her mom, The Girl caved and said "okay, come and get me, let's just get this over with". Well let's not get too excited about going home now, eh?

I told her basically that it's really uber hard living on your own and that BIL needs to grow up, and if worse comes to worse, that she needs to be the adult. Which is really pathetic on BIL's part. And she needs to go home for her mom, because her mom loves her and needs her. So just do it for mom. The Girl loves her mom and I know she missed her, so she caved and went home.

In Other News:

Now I've got a situation with all of my girls from Youth Group. Two girls, The Girl (mentioned earlier) and another girl who will be 18 soon, she shall be called Still Only 18 (SO18) had cornered Mr. B one evening (and I believe I told you this before? Well I'm telling you again....) and suckered him into agreeing that they can come by way of US. I've got enough things to worry about, now I've got to worry about two young girls. Hmph.

And I want all my girls to be there, so now I've got to figure out how to get three other young girls out to the beach... without a fuss. On top of that the three other girls feel like they are not invited? Oh let the drama ensue. Good grief. When I was a teenager I was sooo not into the whole "Teenage Drama Queen" thing. Now I've got five of them to deal with AT MY WEDDING. None of their parents will be there so they will be in my care. And The Girl and Still Only 18 seem to think that since one is 18 and the other will be 16 that they will be able to do whatever the heck they want, at night nonetheless.

HA!

HAHAHHAHAHHAHHAHAHAHHAHAHHAHHAAA!!!!

I don't think so.

I do remember what it is like to be a 16, 17, 18 year old young woman and wanting freedoms. But I was sooooo naive about the world, that I put myself in some pretty dangerous situations that I kick myself in the rear end for nowadays. I'm not going to let that happen here. Not on my watch.

Parents WILL be signing permission slips. YES permission slips will be assigned for those underage, there WILL be a curfew, and those girls will only be allowed by themselves on the beach right outside the beach house or in the mall or whatever shopping plaza is nearby and it has to be during the daytime. They will NOT be allowed by themselves AT all after dark. Which they shouldn't gripe about because during the season nightfall doesn't happen until 8pm. So quit yer cryin', I'm not listening!!!

I'm going to be a great mom, aren't I??!!!!

Ugh. Like I didn't have enough to worry about.

Meh. Mr. B's solution is renting a van. Oh joy. More money to spend!

Speaking of money... I have an interview at a hospital tomorrow for an Art Director/Graphic Desinger position. It's a mix of both. They would be paying me $6 MORE than what I get now. PLUS the hospital is like a mile away from my house!

WHHOOOOPPPPEEEEEE!!!!!!

Which means I need to update my portfolio. Yikes. I'll be up late tonight.

I have to take a half day off tomorrow and get out of class early for this interview. Hopefully things go well. I could really use the money. But if I don't get it, it's alright. It's not the end of the world. I'll be a little bummed, but now that Mr. B is working with me, we can save lots o' money on gas. So I'm fine for right now. But whichever way the wind blows, I'm fine either way.

But it would be kick ass if I was an Art Director.

And you know how I was talking about dreams the other day? (or in this case, the other post? Or entry?) I had the ca-RAZiest dream the other night. All my girls and I were in this house- and it was my friend's parent's house back home in NY. We were sleeping, then awake getting ready for a play we were putting on for some kids. Before the kids came over, Rosie O'Donnell decided to show up. She plops down on a chair and begins to insult me. She calls me a dog. I'm a pretty passive person, but don't come right out and insult me for no reason. So in retaliation of Rosie O'Donnell's insults, I start cussing her out and I slap her in the face. Then I continue to beat the shit out of her until the little kiddies come for their play. Once I see the kids outside ready to come in I stop beating Rosie and act all calm. Then I woke up.

That's some crazy stuff right there!

You must be thinking.... what the hell is this girl smoking?????? Beating up Rosie O'Donnell?

SHE CALLED ME A DOG!!!!

I had to defend myself.

Yeah, my dreams make absolutely no sense.

I wonder if that dream interpretation site has anything to say about beating up lesbian comedians....

RANDOM FACT ABOUT ZOOT:
I also had a dream when I was real little that my Older Bro was a vampire.... I remember it distinctly.

Also, if you haven't already, go see HOTHEAD and show the girl some love!

1:02 p.m. - 2006-03-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

eitsirk
spankyduck
kungfukitten
cera-jeanne
w0nton
stepfordtart
badassrocker
masherdude
smashthegas
morticon
iamafatgirl
twelvebeer
hcatty
warcrygirl
stuthesheep
the-moo
crazy4muffin
smedindy
princessreva
in19seconds
ska-t
love-me-more
ehays
bunny828
ann-frank
kristintracy
hothead
toastcrumbs
andrew
smartypants