badbadzoot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

one side of the family down- the other side to go

It's been sooooo weird today.

I've actually been doing work.

It's kind of creepy really.

It seems like these sales reps are actually figuring out what "deadline" means...

Thank you all for filling out my Johari window! And if you haven't yet, well whadderyawaitin'fer?

Yesterday was interesting, my Crazy Italian Aunt finally told my Crazy Aunt about my marriage plans.

And Crazy Aunt didn't freak out.

HALLELUJAH IT'S A MIRACLE!

Seriously!

She called me last night and we had a pleasant conversation. It was like I was trippin' on drugs er something it seemed so surreal.

She's happy for me, as long as I'm happy, she's happy. She told me not to worry about her worrying. And since my Crazy Italian Aunt, dad, and brothers all like Mr. B- well that's good enough for her!

So all is well in my world, at the moment.

I haven't told my mother's side yet, well because, I'll tell you why...

My mother finally got a call back from one of her sisters that she called weeks ago. They were talking about this and that and my mom broke the news to her, and she says "oh, really." and my mom said that the wedding is going to be at the beach and she says "oh- that's nice. Well- isn't he a lot younger than her?"

what. the. hell.

Five years is nothing. Yes, that only makes him 20 (he'll be 21 soon) but he's a lot more mature than all six of her kids put together.

So continue to think and pray or whatever you may do for me so that all my hair won't turn gray by the time I get hitched.

I guess I need to call her soon. I guess. Now the whole family will be mad that I didn't call them right away and that I'm NOT getting married in NY so in order for them to come they will have to shell out money and travel 600+ miles for my wedding even though they just travelled cross country to CA to see my cousin get married two years ago.

Families are so fun.

RANDOM FACT ABOUT ZOOT:
my nail broke. ouch.

1:42 p.m. - 2006-02-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

eitsirk
spankyduck
kungfukitten
cera-jeanne
w0nton
stepfordtart
badassrocker
masherdude
smashthegas
morticon
iamafatgirl
twelvebeer
hcatty
warcrygirl
stuthesheep
the-moo
crazy4muffin
smedindy
princessreva
in19seconds
ska-t
love-me-more
ehays
bunny828
ann-frank
kristintracy
hothead
toastcrumbs
andrew
smartypants