badbadzoot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

mission: Puppy- day 2

um, okay!

Time for the rest of my story!

Now where did I leave off? Oh yes, going into Hardee's and havin' coffee with good ol' dad....

If you have no idea what I'm talking about, please go read yesterday's entry first. If you want, I mean you don't have to, it would be nice though....

FINE.... BE THAT WAY.... &^%^%$!##!#@!##!

*ahem*

Did I mention it was SNOWING in Virginia? Well, we were in a mountainous area... and it is the middle of winter. I guess I'm used to these lovely North Carolina winters. *brrrrr!*

JEEZ ZOOT GET ON WITH IT ALREADY!!!

okay okay! don't get your panties in a bunch!

Soooo, Mr. B, dad, and I went into Hardee's for some eats. I wasn't hungry for breakfast (it was 10:45am) so Mr. B got some coffee and dad got a breakfast biscuit. We sat down and made idle chit chat.

You need to understand my dad a bit first before I move on... he's very sarcastic. You can't take anything he says personally because he thinks he's funny. And he talks very softly (so do I) and with a monotone voice (I do not though- thank God), and he's not a great conversationalist.

That being said, let's move on.

When we first walked into the restaurant, I entered first, and Mr. B held the door open for dad, dad made to reach for the door so Mr. B could go first but then said "ah, well, I'm old" so he went first. Yeah.

When we sat down dad first asked "is everything okay?", because according to my Crazy Italian Aunt, he apparently thought I was pregnant.

heh, that's what I said!

I said everything was fine and that we were getting married. "OH, well that's nice". Folks, that's as good as it's gonna get right there!

Then he started probing and giving advice, "as long as you're happy that's all that matters. And it's a partnership, you need to be friends first and you need to want to hang out. And it's not always going to be fun..." blah blah blah blah.

Don't get me wrong, I appreciate his advice, because he knows how to do things the wrong way.

Then we started talking about my health (good grief people, I'm fine now, leave me alone), school, and other miscellaneous crap. Like falling off roofs and trees and breaking ankles.

Heh, my dad.... when I was about six, we lived in a nice little house with a huge backyard with a huge weeping willow tree, my parents were still together, and one day my dad decided to trim some branches off the willow tree. My mom told me that he had a few drinks then decided to trim the tree and fell off. I remember he didn't go to the hospital until much later and had a cast put on, but never used his crutches because "he's a man". Now his story is that he purposefully jumped out of the tree. It had started to rain, and rather than climb down the ladder with a chainsaw, he said to himself "I could jump down, it's not that far". So he jumped and landed on one of the roots that were sticking out of the ground. His point was that he meant to jump out of the tree. He didn't fall.

Yeah right.

So after some short stories and awkward silences, we said our goodbyes. Dad and Crazy Italian Aunt both said "it was nice meeting you" and blah blah blah.

What? Were you expecting World War III?

I almost was, but I know my dad. My dad is not much of confrontational person. So if he has any qualms, he won't tell me. He knows I'll do whatever I want anyways. He knows his place.

Mr. B on the other hand, wanted to punch him in the face. Why you ask? Because my dad made the assumption that I was pregnant. I didn't take it as anything, because it was really nothing. My dad really doesn't think before speaking, and he really doesn't know me that well. If I told him I was still a virgin (which I am), he wouldn't believe me, because he can't comprehend a 25 year old still being a virgin and not getting drunk every Friday and Saturday night. Gosh, when he was my age he was married and had three kids already.

Mr. B was offended and was offended for me. He didn't appreciate that comment. And I understand why, but I told him not to make anything of it, because my dad doesn't know any better.

Although, my dad did tell Crazy Italian Aunt that my Older Bro will just have to get over it. (If you remember, Older Bro doesn't like the thought of me getting married) And it's too bad that he feels that way. So I'm glad for that.

Well let's get this story moving....

After leaving Hardee's we drove towards home for about an hour then stopped to have some lunch. We went to Denny's, the building was set up like a 50's diner, all shiny and UFO like. It was eye-blinding really. The place was kind of small, and we got stuck in a half booth/half table area in the middle of a long wall. There were crazies on either side of us! We were surrounded!

While discussing with each other on what we were ordering- our waitress who was taking our neighbors' order turned to us and said "I'll be with you in a minute!".......??????.........

Hey lady, we weren't talking to you! Don't you discuss what you are ordering with your significant other? I don't think I'm alone on this one!

So we got our eats and some young dudes were seated to the other side of us. They looked like high-school preps. They had their punk/rock clothes and ties (like Billy Joe Armstrong) and State Trooper / Aviator sunglasses all shining and beaming and their hair was all nice and greased up into little points.... but the hair- it wasn't "punk" per se, it was more metrosexual. And they were talking about stupid redundant things, and they ordered breakfast items.

So the waitress brings their food and the one dude apparently had a problem with the way his eggs were cooked. So when the waitress took them back he started saying "gawd, don't they know how to cook damn eggs? I said 'blah blah blah' not 'blah blah'.." and so on and so forth.

At this point, Mr. B was fed up with the two of them. Preppy rockers really get on his nerves. So he said under his breath, but loud enough for him to hear "You whiny little bitch, shut the f**ck up." Yes, Mr. B said that.

It's funny, because I thought Mr. B was talking to me, so I'm all like "whaaaaaa???? What did you just say to meeeeee?????" And Mr. B starts laughing and saying, no no- he wasn't talking to me and he nods over to the two metrosexuals and I told him, oh- okay, you can tell me later....

Apparently, Mr. B used to beat up those kinds of kids in the alley after school......

riiiiiight....

I made Mr. B pay the bill and he told me that the red-headed hostess was "making eyes" at him. All righty then. And he told me that she was cute, but he likes what he has better.... is that supposed to make me feel better? Meh. Oh well. He told me he didn't understand why all these girls are trying to flirt with him nowadays. And I told him it was because he is taken. Girls have a nose for that. They know when a good guy is taken and sniff him out. I'm not worried though. I'm confident in our relationship.

We headed home and the ride was pretty uneventful.

I was dead tired when we got home, but I couldn't sleep.

Odd.

I told Mr. B that I missed Ruby, and he really didn't seem to care. My cat sure did appreciate us not bringing the dog back though....

RANDOM FACT ABOUT ZOOT:
egads, I've got some gas right now. Stupid lunch...

4:14 p.m. - 2006-02-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

eitsirk
spankyduck
kungfukitten
cera-jeanne
w0nton
stepfordtart
badassrocker
masherdude
smashthegas
morticon
iamafatgirl
twelvebeer
hcatty
warcrygirl
stuthesheep
the-moo
crazy4muffin
smedindy
princessreva
in19seconds
ska-t
love-me-more
ehays
bunny828
ann-frank
kristintracy
hothead
toastcrumbs
andrew
smartypants